We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Since we made a last minute reservation, we were pleased to find a friendly staff in this excellent facility. It was a 20 minute drive to Sulphur Hot Springs Spa where we intended to spend the day. The town was quiet & friendly as well. We even took the opportunity to visit an Antler Charity Event--the Roadkill Festival.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Room is large, decent and clean. It has a swimming pool. Breakfast is average (comparable to motel6). It is the best choice in town and watch out when using google maps --> it points to the wrong direction.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We booked this hotel to be our stopping place after a day at Rocky Mountain National Park. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the view you get of the mountains that are behind the hotel. The breakfast room especially has a good view of these mountains.

The staff was OK and answered our questions about the area. When you first walk into the hotel, it has a musty smell that is not in the rooms. The hotel is clean and the rooms had refrigerators, which is essential to those of us on a long trip. There were a few inconsistencies, like a stain on one of the towels and faded spot on the bed runner.

The Allington has a laundry room with 1 washer and 1 dryer. We went to a local laundromat because we were doing multiple loads of clothes.

The breakfast area was congested. The breakfast had the standard free items. There was no fresh fruit.

I was satisfied with our stay at the Allington, Because I booked late and there are limited alternatives, it cost us $150, which is above our average price point. I would consider staying at the Allington again, but I would want to pay a price more in line with the value we received.

Room Tip: Get a room with windows facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed at the Allington Inn and Suites for two nights and found the front desk and maintenance staff very nice and helpful. Our first floor room had two queen beds, a small television, coffee maker, and refrigerator but no microwave or clock. When we went to lock the front window, it was very difficult, and we had to get someone to come and help us.

The beds were comfortable, and we all slept fine. We didn't make coffee the first morning we were there, and when we went to make coffee the second morning, we found old grounds in the pot, so housekeeping had not cleaned it from the previous occupants. I left a note after our first night to get extra towels, which they did leave, but I also told them the decorative bed cover on the floor was dirty yet they just put it back on the bed.

There was a small pool with a small hot tub, and there was also a very small exercise room with a treadmill and exercise bike.

The breakfast was simple but always appreciated. There were waffle irons to make waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, milk, and juices. There wasn't any fruit, but it was great to have this breakfast included with our stay.

I would stay here again, but rather than just leave a note for house cleaning, I would make sure the front desk knew my requests for house cleaning because all the front desk staff were super attentive to all our needs.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room. It can be noisy on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Went to Colorado for a wedding and the town of Kremmling was closer to it than Silverthorne was so we stayed two days at the Allington and what a great decision that was. My room was spotless, very clean, big bathroom, Direct TV, and a beautiful view of the Rocky mountains out my window. The staff were super helpful and real nice. The complimentary breakfast was small but that didn't bother me. Right across the street is the Moose Cafe ( awesome breakfast). Pool was clean and warm. I will definitely stay here again if I'm close by.

Room Tip: Second Level on the eastside for unobstructed view. westside if you don't like early morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratherbegolfing18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.2 km away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
134 reviews
24.7 km away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Address: 215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable hospitality in a mountain valley setting located prominently in the center of the Town of Kremmling. Offering deluxe king and queen rooms and suites, complimentary premium cable tv channels, gourmet in-room coffee, iron & full-size ironing board, hair dryers, business center, fitness center, meeting & banquet facilities, the only indoor pool in town, hot tub, guest laundry, and complimentary deluxe breakfast. Breathtaking mountain and cliff views can be seen in every direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TravelClick, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing