We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
19
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
19
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

The most expensive room is what I'd expect from a n caravan park. 2 rooms sharing a main door out and for the most expensive room too?! Other people's hair still in bathroom and dirty water stains on the sink.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Unknown_user_name1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

This Motel is great value for money. Excellent and very friendly service is offered by the Owner John.
It is an extremely clean Motel nicely appointed in the room. ALL YOU NEED. It's location is great as you have the Grovedale Hotel immediately beside who offers great atmosphere along with excellent meals.
Motel also is a short drive to the Waurn Ponds Shopping Centre that offers everything.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 578wilmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Great location, Close to beaches, shopping and attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice to deal with. We recommend the Golden Palms highly if you are heading to Geelong.

Room tip: The Villa's are very nice.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K6071DDjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Have stayed here before but not too sure I will again. Clean facilities and convenient location. However I was surprised at the lack of cutlery and dishes. There was a kettle, microwave and toaster but no plates, knives, forks, spoons or bowls. Never stayed anywhere that did not have these in the room.

On our last morning of the stay, someone entered our room prior to 9am, when I called out letting them know I was there, instead of backing out the man stuck his head around the door to apologize. Can forgive the error of thinking the room was empty but was very surprised he felt the need to look all the way in.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nottoooldyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Clean, well positioned and very quiet place to spend the night. If hungry, you have a pub next door and it is just one minute away.
I will highly recommend this motel for your stop before heading to the Great Ocean Road.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank A2266QYlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews