We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
32
49
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
49
27
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolharbour resortsausagefishget awayprivate beachcomplimentary breakfastlakeview restaurantnice viewthe ground floortime sharebit datedminute driveparking lotbed was comfortablepicnic tableswatch the boats
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this getaway at the Knights inn. The staff was very friendly. The room was decent and clean. And in the morning we had a small breakfast that was included. A hot tub and pool were also available for use. And a small beach. I would recommend it to visitors to this area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank glombardi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

There were more positive things than negative. The front desk staff were very friendly as were the Lakeview Restaurant staff. The room, although dated, was a very good size. We appreciated being on the ground floor so we could sit outside on the patio outside our suite. So lovely to watch the boats go by. The bed was very low and appeared to be a mattress only (no box spring). A couple negatives would be that the bed wasn't very comfortable & the WiFi was very weak. Hopefully new beds and upgrades are on the to-do list for next season. The hotel is tucked away in the Lagoon City community and definitely allows guests to relax in a cottage-like setting.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms get their own patio
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely beach, great views-especially sunsets & sunrises.. Great pool, hot tub & sauna..The facilities are dated, maintenance required, however clean. The food from the restaurant, left much to be desired- bought food offsite.. Great spot for fishing, boat tour of the lagoon; staff could be friendlier. Orillia is 20 minutes away so is Casino Rama to check out a show or two...would I go back, absolutely!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Georgiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place is very peaceful and a great stay for a couple of days. If you go get a lagoon view room. Everybody is very pleasant and the breakfast is excellent. Overall good value. I would definitely come again. Close to Orillia and Beaverton.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manchester444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was our second trip to this resort in two years. Happy to say we enjoyed it again. Our room was clean, had some issues finding tv channels till my better half figured out the remote. Staff were personable and helpful.
The restaurant staff were great, Jean and Kate gave us excellent service. When another opportunity comes up, we will visit again.
I do have some other comments....suggest the restaurant menu be expanded and the exterior of the resort could use a cleaning on the signs and lights. I realize it's the " bug" season but a broom and cloth would do wonders.
Other than that, this resort is a nice quiet get away.

Room Tip: Suggest getting a room on the ground level facing the lagoon.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews