We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Dairy Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Old Dairy Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Timble, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123holida...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely location, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at the Old Dairy Cottage the second week of September and after a long and tiring journey it was such a delight to walk into the cottage to find a fire burning cheerfully in the log burner, tasteful decor and fittings and everywhere spotlessly clean. The conversion has been cleverly done to incorporate original features such as beams but also every modern comfort. The bed is superbly comfortable, we slept so well all week! Even though the sun didn't shine every day we were content to sit in comfort and watch the ever changing vista of passing clouds from the large living room window and admire the view across the pretty garden and onto the moors. There are plenty of places to visit nearby. We enjoyed our chats with Dawn and Barry, they are friendly, always willing to give advice but never intrusive. A truly relaxing break, we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Dear Lois and Dave,
thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both - you are the perfect guests!
I too enjoyed our chats about my birthplace!!
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekender...
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Easy to find following Dawn's instructions. The first thing that strikes you as you walk into the cottage is the view and the beautiful garden through the picture windows. The property is fairly small but perfect for a couple. In fact it was larger than we were expecting from the pictures on the Old Dairy website. The bed is large and comfortable and there is plenty of room for storage. Timble is a lovely quiet and peaceful village but not far from Harrogate, Ilkley and Skipton. Dawn is very friendly and on hand to advise/recommend places of interest. There is a nice Waitrose in Otley where you can stoke up on supplies. A good find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review - you were a pleasure to have staying in The Old Dairy. You left the cottage absolutely immaculate - it was as though you had never been staying in it for a week! Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Ko...
1 review
“Lovely Getaway!”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely stay in Timble in this beautiful cottage. Was very functional and cosy - loved the touch of the fireplace and the comfy big bed! The garden was my favourite part, overlooking the rolling Yorkshire Dales. Wifi was fast, also appreciated the speakers! Film selection was amazing too! Thanks Dawn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
I very much enjoyed meeting you and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. It would be lovely to welcome you back some day.
Kind regards,
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsim172...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a gorgeous little cottage it was spotlessly clean and so cosy. We experienced all weathers during our stay and it didn’t stop us having a lovely time it was nice and warm with the log fire and Dawn left us a bottle of wine in the fridge which we enjoyed. All the extras make it very special and Dawn always there if a problem. Would definitely stay again thank you Dawn and Barry for letting us stay in your lovely cottage it has been amazing. It is in a lovely position to enjoy the views and not far from local towns x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Dear Carol and Simon,
The pleasure was all ours!
Thank you for leaving the cottage clean and tidy. Thank you also for taking the time to write your lovely review.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Dawn and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei H
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat in Nidderdale”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had 5 nights in this charming cosy and well appointed cottage.wonderfully spectacular views and so quiet. You feel you are far from the maddening crowd yet the owners are just across the courtyard. They are welcoming and hospitable hosts. Close to the local inn and walks and despite the winter weather we had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing