We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Courtyard Cottage - 'Affordable Luxury'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard Cottage - 'Affordable Luxury'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Courtyard Cottage - 'Affordable Luxury'
Every country cottage should have one!
Beautiful and relaxing lounge in The Courtyard Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Timble, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moir
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from Dawn when we arrived at this beautiful cottage, she showed us round and gave good advice on local walks. The cottage has been restored to a very high standard and had everything we needed for a very comfortable week. There is so much to do and see in the area, am sure we will return for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthybab
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last week and absolutely loved it. When we arrived Dawn had lit the wood burner which gave a cosy warmth to the lounge. Very welcome with the snow and ice we had travelled through !
The cottage was really well appointed with every home comfort in mind (including a bottle of red wine and a vase of flowers) The design and decor of the cottage was beautiful, everything coordinated and comfortable .
We were able to walk from the cottage in various directions enjoying amazing views of the countryside and we went out on lots of trips to local attractions such as Brimham Rocks , Fountains Abbey and York Minster to name a few.
We definitely want to come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Absolutely loved the 'art work' in the visitors book!
I look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian J
Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is situated in a beautiful, remote location. It has its own parking area right outside. Although the cottage is attached to the main house the walls are so thick I was not disturbed at all. I am a very light sleeper but did not hear a sound from next door throughout my stay. The cottage is pristine, beautifully furnished and has everything one could possibly need - with the exception of a washing machine. However, Dawn, the owner was happy to do my laundry. The bedroom upstairs is particularly spacious. We had pretty severe winter conditions during my stay yet I was warm and cosy at all times in the cottage. Overall, a first class establishment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Dear Ian,
thank you so much for your lovely review! You were a pleasure to host and we look forward to maybe welcoming you back sometime.
Kind regards,
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherag...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous, luxurious and extremely clean cottage in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous, cozy yet luxurious, extremely clean cottage! It was a wonderful place to relax with a cozy dual fuel stove, and amazingly comfortable bed! All the amenities one could possibly need. Lots of walking straight out the front door in an idyllic hamlet so even though it is quiet it isn't too remote. Harrogate is nearby and lots to see in the area. Dawn and Barry are fabulous hosts who are available if needed but leave you to it if that is what you want. Highly recommended! We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonmil...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Courtyard cottage timble”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage and area Dawn the owner is lovely and so welcoming it's my second stay at the cottage and already looking to book my third visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Sharon for your lovely review- it's so much appreciated.
It will be fantastic to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing