We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the cancellation information.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I booked through Booking.com. Watch the cancellation information. I thought I was in time but the fine print got me. they had to walk me through several screens to prove I was wrong. death in the family didnt matter

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jud555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We are so sorry for your loss. Please know that we work with our guests and have checked with all of our front desk staff, and no one can recall anyone calling to discuss canceling due to a death in their family. Please also note that we cannot cancel a reservation made through a 3rd party online booking engine as it needs to be canceled in the same manner in which the reservation was made. Again, we are so sorry for your loss and wish you peace during this difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent last weekend in Grand Lake for a family reunion for over 60 people from all over the country. I worked with the Western Riviera a year out because I know how quickly they get booked for high season. They were a dream to work with. They kept in close communication, always seemed to know who I was when I called or emailed and always had time to answer all my questions. We chose Western Riviera because of the many options they have available. Some were in the Courtyard Cabins, some were at the lakeside cabins, some at the lakeside motel and some at two of the homes that are available. All within a short 1/2 block of each other with lots of different gathering spaces for small groups. Everyone in the family loved the location and were very pleased with their accommodations.
We held a barbecue for 60 at the courtyard cabins and used the grills that are available, It rained that evening but because there is a covered boardwalk there was plenty of space for us to seek cover and enjoy our dinner. The antique boat show on Saturday gave us the opportunity to sit on the deck at the lakeside cabins and have one of the best seats on the lake. Also there were fireworks on Thursday evening and they were fabulous from the lakeside accommodations. I've already recommended Grand Lake and the Western Riviera to a friend who is planning her family event - I know they will love it as much as we did. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks to you and your family for allowing Western Riviera to host your family reunion! We are so happy you all enJOYed your time together and all Grand Lake has to offer. We look forward to working with you and your family again, and appreciate your referrals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

i think we have found our home away from home. This is by far one of the best places i have ever visited. it is the perfect place to get away from the fast pace life of city living. we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Kudos to the staff & crew.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesariodelgadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are so happy you enJOYed your stay! Thank you for staying with us, your 5* review and kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Every summer, we stay at the Western Riviera. And every summer, we love the staff, our room, and the overall experience. The Western Riv staff (front desk and housekeeping) is professional, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and the property is well-maintained - new furniture was purchased for this year and it is perfect for the Grand Lake and hotel setting. The room prices are reasonable given the location which is right on Grand Lake and within steps of the Grand Lake boardwalk. Staying in Grand Lake at the Western Riv is a treat we give ourselves every summer. Do the same for yourself!

Room Tip: All hotel rooms have view of Grand Lake. There is one public sandy beach on Grand Lake, & it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

What a way to start our morning, reading your kind words about our staff, rooms and the location of our property. We appreciate your review, and returning to Western Riviera and Grand Lake every summer. We are grateful for repeat guests like you and look forward to your return year-after-year. Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The property is situated along the lake. Staff was very friendly. Just one block off center of town, which has the restaurants and stores. The only downside was the noise at night by the property behind the lodge, which is were the bedroom faces.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jtakei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us, your review, and kind words about our staff and property. We apologize for the noise at night as it is the busiest time of the year. We hope to see you back in Grand Lake again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
1.2 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
545 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
29.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
34 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
30.7 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range: $135 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Grand Lake, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing