We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Very confortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Granby (This is not a view from the Townhome)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Granby (This is not a view from the Townhome)
Docks (This is not a view from the Townhome) Townhome Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Lake Granby (This is not a view from the Townhome)
Docks (This is not a view from the Townhome)
Townhome Summer
Entryway
Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Area
Main Level Powder Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bathroom
Lake Granby
Dock
Townhome Complex
Common Area
Lake Granby Regatta
Hot Sulfur Springs
Grand Lake
4th of July at Grand Lake
Shadow Mountain Lake
Town of Grand Lake
Ski Granby Ranch
Horseback Riding
Grand Lake Golf Course
Grand Elk Golf Course
Fraser Tubing Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Grand Lake, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1Mountain...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Save your money and stay somewhere else”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I normally don't write reviews, however, I feel that the term: Caveat emptor applies here, and hopefully this will help someone else in their decision to rent this property or not.

This home is advertised as being "ON" lake Granby. Let me assure you that it is NOT actually on the lake, but is a 5 minute walk to the lake. The first thing you notice as you are driving into the property is that you pass through a dilapidated mobile home park. The actual condo is sitting amongst several old rundown homes and trailers, with some new nicer homes dispersed throughout the neighborhood. (See the attached picture of your view from the front balcony). Once inside the condo, you do notice that it is spacious.(plus), however, the back of the condo that faces some of the aforementioned properties do not have window coverings, and you are not able to use the upstairs bathroom without hanging something over the window. You will also need to undress with the upstairs door closed as you can see directly into the room from outside. The towels were older and frayed. The upstairs bathroom cold handle on the faucet is in need of repair, as it leaks, and does not shut off properly. There are open wires hanging from the master bedroom fireplace, and open wires hanging from the secondary upstairs bedroom where a fire detector should be.

We went to use the water dispenser from the fridge and no water was available. The ice maker wasn't working either, as the ice inside was a huge mass clumped together. So, we had no ice and no water available from the fridge. The freezer stated it was 18 degrees, however, food we placed in the freezer was not frozen at all the next morning. We went to use the grill and were unable to do so as it was filthy and looked as if it had not been cleaned in SEVERAL uses.
We had paid for 2 nights (required at booking) however, we left after one night as we were so put off by the location and issues with the "new" condo.
We will consider the loss of money as a lesson learned, and will most definitely NOT be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Condo is spacious
Liked least: Not as advertised/dilapidated trailer park on entry to the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Sounds like someone needs a hug...

1) Yes, you drive past mobile homes to get to the townhouse complex.
2) Blinds are installed in the master bathroom.
3) Who undresses with the bedroom door open?
4) Towels replaced, plumbing & wiring issues repaired.
5) Water is not connected to fridge & ice maker to prevent accidents. This is clearly noted in the information I send prior to check-in.
6) Freezer works fine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZWDEN
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Quiet and Very confortable”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

First of all the original weekend i had planned to go to the condo i could not go because of a storm and i did not know what to expect when i called Eric but he was very understanding and flexible and worked with me to stay at his condo The weekend of 3/22 and Wow! first class all the way in there. I went skiing all day on Saturday and Sunday but it was nice to return tired to use the jetted tub in the master bedroom..I have stayed at others before in the area but Eric has done a great job of putting everything you need there except - food lol. i really like that Eric is also fast to respond he even called to check if i had any problems. i have told others and know this place will be my top choice next time i go up for a weekend. Thanks to you Eric

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eric seems to be a person who cares alot about his customers
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFruitsda...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place with a short walk to lake Granby”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I liked this townhouse, it is a nice place that has room to spare. The tv and other electronics are very dated, we probably wouldn't have noticed but we got rained in on one of the nights. The unit has a five minute walk to the lake down a short hill, It is close but far away from lake front as advertised. You do get a view of the lake from one room upstairs.

The rooms are nice and the kitchen was well stocked, every room has its own bathroom. It would have been nice to have all the screens on the windows as it was a very hot summer in Colorado.

Eric was easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom in every room
Liked least: Not lake front as advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judiyee
Bloomfield, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Colorado digs”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This condo unit is excellent. Much space, three good size bedrooms and more than enough bathrooms. Kitchen is well supplied. The location is great. Granby Lake was pretty low but we "hiked" out to the "island". Very close to RMNP and multitude of mountain hikes throughout the park. Hot Sulphur Springs closeby made for a nice relaxing afternoon. Eric is very accomodating and responds quickly to any questions or needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location close to Rocky Mt Natl Park. The space and cleanliness of condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing