We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Vista Hotel(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
79
72
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
72
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschillibreakfast roomfree souphot soupevery eveningqueen bed roompool areagreat poolfirst floornice stayan older propertythe room was nicebreakfast barthe staff was friendly and helpfulwafflesfitness centerfront desk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My wife and I have stayed at maybe 12-15 Comfort inns and Quality Inns in Florida, Georgia, California and Colorado over the last 2 years. In addition to the cleanliness of the space, this is the only one that offered a light evening meal solution for their guests and table top plug-in options on the night stand and the room desk. What a great detail. Anyone staying here gets a lots of nice access plugs right their on top of the stand or desk for charging their computers, tablets, pads, phones, etc. At all the other hotels, the traveler has to crawl around on hands and knees under and behind tables and desks or us the one plug by the bathroom sink. Way to go guys.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RazorGum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Diane on the Am check out very friendly and helpful with our brake issue. She went out of her way to find us help and directions there. The gal who checked us in last night was friendly, efficient and helpful. Quickest check in we have had this trip. Loved the "Sunday Soup" nice homey touch. If you ever do a secret shopper on your motels, I am interested in helping

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCOMFORTINNGJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Schwaca1,

Thank you for your very nice review on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear kind comments from our guests. We strive to exceed every guests needs. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Christina Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Nothing special , clean and nice indoor pool, good breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbyteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Sept. 23rd. First of all I think the hotel is over price for the room that you get. The mattress needed to be replace.....my husband and I kept rolling to the center of it and it was very soft. Did not get a good night sleep. But, the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCOMFORTINNGJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Sandra H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant as possible.


Please know that your comments and suggestions are extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Please know that we are currently updating our rooms including new beds in every room. I apologize that your bed was anything less than satisfying.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Christina Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Be careful before staying here. They charge cleaning fees for smoking when you didn't smoke in the room. After days of trying to get the manager, Christina, to take your phone calls, she offers no proof, just says it smelled of smoke. We won't ever stay at a Comfort, Clarion, Quality, or any of the others in the organization. There are too many good, reputable places to stay.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank traveler34051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCOMFORTINNGJ, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear traveler34051,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Comfort Inn. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The registration paper that you signed clearly stated that we are 100% non-smoking and charge of a $250 non refundable fee will be charged if a room has been smoked in. Upon your departure we found evidence of smoke and ashes in your room.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Christina Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews