We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and two girls have a nice stop over in Grand Junction CO. The rooms looked brand new and very friendly desk person. My girls loved the pool and the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    64
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
55
59
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My wife and I have stayed at maybe 12-15 Comfort inns and Quality Inns in Florida, Georgia, California and Colorado over the last 2 years. In addition to the cleanliness of the space, this is the only one that offered a light evening meal solution for their guests and table top plug-in options on the night stand and the room desk. What a great detail. Anyone staying here gets a lots of nice access plugs right their on top of the stand or desk for charging their computers, tablets, pads, phones, etc. At all the other hotels, the traveler has to crawl around on hands and knees under and behind tables and desks or us the one plug by the bathroom sink. Way to go guys.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazorGum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Diane on the Am check out very friendly and helpful with our brake issue. She went out of her way to find us help and directions there. The gal who checked us in last night was friendly, efficient and helpful. Quickest check in we have had this trip. Loved the "Sunday Soup" nice homey touch. If you ever do a secret shopper on your motels, I am interested in helping

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCOMFORTINNGJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Schwaca1,

Thank you for your very nice review on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear kind comments from our guests. We strive to exceed every guests needs. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Christina Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Nothing special , clean and nice indoor pool, good breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbyteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Sept. 23rd. First of all I think the hotel is over price for the room that you get. The mattress needed to be replace.....my husband and I kept rolling to the center of it and it was very soft. Did not get a good night sleep. But, the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCOMFORTINNGJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Sandra H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant as possible.


Please know that your comments and suggestions are extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Please know that we are currently updating our rooms including new beds in every room. I apologize that your bed was anything less than satisfying.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Christina Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price range (per night): $129 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing