We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatta great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Whatta great find!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Room was very clean. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast was just right to hold you over till the next meal. Many good amenities!! Worth the price paid!!

Room Tip: Big Truck Parking Available!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thanks for writing a review. It makes my day when I know a guest enjoyed their stay with us. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    97
    37
    17
    16
See reviews for
82
67
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights doing the Wineries tours. Our friends had a room next to ours. Our room review: it had one of the cleanest bathrooms of any motel I have stayed out. Even though this is an older hotel we could tell the staff tried to take extra efforts to make it as clean and nice as possible. The continental breakfast was really nice with 2 waffle makers, yogurt, 'can' fruit, bagels, pastries, juices, coffee and loads of different types of tea as well as hot chocolate mix, a nice clean sitting area to enjoy breakfast in was nice also. The pool and hot tub were clean. Our room had a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The beds were clean and comfy. Location was very good with plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby. The price was very reasonable. We will certainly stay here again while visiting Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Great location..within walking distance to several restaurants and fast food places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monakayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Grand Junction for Winefest. It is a great event and I'm glad we were able to accomodate you. We will see you next time. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Checked in late, and left early so it was not as if I spent a long time there. The room seemed to be average cleanliness. A guy does expect to have a hot shower in the morning. I never got that. To be fair, I never had the time to complain so I'm not sure if the manager could have made it right. Overall, the motel may fit the bill if there was hot water for you.

Room Tip: Make sure there is hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. In one building we do have to let the water run in the morning to get hot water going through the pipes. Many people are not in the habit of letting the water run so it does seem that there is no hot water. I do apologize that you didn't get a hot shower. You are correct that it is not a good way to start the day. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This motel was just what I wanted and more. It was clean and reasonably priced ----- but also had several amenities, including really good free wifi. The staff was excellent. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ronlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you! I appreciate your comments. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
271 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

OK.. We were in town for a horse show and i will mark this hotel off my list to never come back. The help at the desk was not friendly, the room was old and smelled. I think there was a hooker in a room a few doors down.
On a good note the mattress saved my weekend..it looked lumpy but was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is never pleasant to hear negative comments from a guest but it is always a good chance for improvement. I am proud of the staff at the hotel and I am disappointed that you did not receive the service we pride ourselves in. We are an older hotel and we do try to keep our rooms clean and in good condition. I always appreciate it when a guest lets the front desk know when a room does not meet their expectations. It gives us an opportunity to correct any problems or offer a different room. I am sorry you were unhappy with your room. It is a concern that a guest would be perceived as a hooker because we try to have a family friendly atmosphere with our picnic area and playground. Your comments have been helpful and I do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price range (per night): $88 - $143
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing