We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
15
28
39
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
39
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fit the bill rental car wine country would stay here again airport microwave dogs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were merely looking for a place to sleep whilst driving through. Arrived at 11pm, left at 7am. Got to our second story room to find a gaggle of drunks out partying on the balcony that connects all outdoor rooms. They were exactly outside our room and never moved, even to let us open the door. Our room adjoined one with a small yappy dog that barked all night. Walls so thin we could hear the people with the dog talking, and not about quieting the beast. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. No lock on bathroom door. TV so fuzzy it was unwatchable. Tried walking my dog in the morning and wound up carrying my 86 pound boy due to all the goat heads in his feet. No garbages outside for dog poop bags. Had this not cost $73 I'd have said it was a good enough dump to sleep in for a few hours, but it should have been $39.99 for the quality. Will never go back. There are a ton of other choices in Grand Junction, look around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eedoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in Room 138 and stayed 2 days. The room was clean, no carpet on the floor (yeah!). There was a phone, TV, fridge with freezer (for an extra charge of about $3). Internet was also available for $3./day. There was no coffee maker but coffee was available in the lobby. One thing that we really liked was that there was central air so no noisy A/C! The price for the 2 days even with the extra charges was no more than other places we stayed at. This motel was handicap accessible and had rooms for the visually impaired. I am not sure what they were like inside. The pool also was handicap accessible. The motel was beside a small airport but we did not hear any planes while we were there. Would stay again. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovebarbiegirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For an inexpensive / budget hotel, the Grand Junction Motel 6 is nice. Ok, the room was small, and could have used a few more towels, but the price was right. If you're in town doing stuff, and just want a convenient place to sleep, this works well. The pool was very refreshing (and was the reason I could have used more towels!). Our room overlooked it, and I thought it might be noisy, but everyone cleared out at the 9:30pm closing time. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: It was fun overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

For a newly remodeled room there were holes in the blanket. Floors were dirty too. Ended up calling office about 10 pm due to partying right outside our room. Was quoted one price by Antonio and then get there and price is more. They should have honored what was quoted. I had the confirmation number also

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This motel is badly in need of remodeling. The mattress looks like it was installed during the Reagan Administration (its a Chinese Torture Chamber!!) . Same with the TV and the tired cheap furniture. Could not get even lukewarm water to come out of the faucet!!!
The thermostat is ancient and primitive.

Avoid this place, it's a STINKER!!!

Room Tip: Cant think of any.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikhn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews