We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We usually stay at another motel in Grand Junction but their summer rates are outrageous so we thought we'd try somewhere else this time.

For anyone using the airport, this Motel 6 is right near the airport on Horizon Drive, although we didn't hear any airport noise during the night.

The reception clerk was very friendly and helpful. Being AARP members we got free access to the internet but there is a charge for non-members.

Our room was right next to the pool and the pool was pretty busy but it closes at around 9:30 pm so pool usage didn't interfere with our night's rest.

The room, like all Motel 6 rooms, was pretty small. Everything was very clean. Floors were pergo or some facsimile thereof, not carpet, which I found to be much cleaner. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked with towels.

We travel with our pets so it is nice to find a motel that welcomes pets with no fees or deposits. The pet area outside our room was kept nice and green and there were lots of pet poo bags and trash cans available.

All-in-all, good value and a good night's sleep. We will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DesertKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were merely looking for a place to sleep whilst driving through. Arrived at 11pm, left at 7am. Got to our second story room to find a gaggle of drunks out partying on the balcony that connects all outdoor rooms. They were exactly outside our room and never moved, even to let us open the door. Our room adjoined one with a small yappy dog that barked all night. Walls so thin we could hear the people with the dog talking, and not about quieting the beast. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. No lock on bathroom door. TV so fuzzy it was unwatchable. Tried walking my dog in the morning and wound up carrying my 86 pound boy due to all the goat heads in his feet. No garbages outside for dog poop bags. Had this not cost $73 I'd have said it was a good enough dump to sleep in for a few hours, but it should have been $39.99 for the quality. Will never go back. There are a ton of other choices in Grand Junction, look around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eedoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in Room 138 and stayed 2 days. The room was clean, no carpet on the floor (yeah!). There was a phone, TV, fridge with freezer (for an extra charge of about $3). Internet was also available for $3./day. There was no coffee maker but coffee was available in the lobby. One thing that we really liked was that there was central air so no noisy A/C! The price for the 2 days even with the extra charges was no more than other places we stayed at. This motel was handicap accessible and had rooms for the visually impaired. I am not sure what they were like inside. The pool also was handicap accessible. The motel was beside a small airport but we did not hear any planes while we were there. Would stay again. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovebarbiegirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For an inexpensive / budget hotel, the Grand Junction Motel 6 is nice. Ok, the room was small, and could have used a few more towels, but the price was right. If you're in town doing stuff, and just want a convenient place to sleep, this works well. The pool was very refreshing (and was the reason I could have used more towels!). Our room overlooked it, and I thought it might be noisy, but everyone cleared out at the 9:30pm closing time. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: It was fun overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

For a newly remodeled room there were holes in the blanket. Floors were dirty too. Ended up calling office about 10 pm due to partying right outside our room. Was quoted one price by Antonio and then get there and price is more. They should have honored what was quoted. I had the confirmation number also

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
6.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction...
#19 of 28 in Grand Junction
96 reviews
9.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
71 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
372 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand J...
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
252 reviews
1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Junction

Address: 776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3910
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Motel Six Grand Junction
Grand Junction Motel 6
Grand Junction Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing