We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For an inexpensive / budget hotel, the Grand Junction Motel 6 is nice. Ok, the room was small, and could have used a few more towels, but the price was right. If you're in town doing stuff, and just want a convenient place to sleep, this works well. The pool was very refreshing (and was the reason I could have used more towels!). Our room overlooked it, and I thought it might be noisy, but everyone cleared out at the 9:30pm closing time. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: It was fun overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

For a newly remodeled room there were holes in the blanket. Floors were dirty too. Ended up calling office about 10 pm due to partying right outside our room. Was quoted one price by Antonio and then get there and price is more. They should have honored what was quoted. I had the confirmation number also

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This motel is badly in need of remodeling. The mattress looks like it was installed during the Reagan Administration (its a Chinese Torture Chamber!!) . Same with the TV and the tired cheap furniture. Could not get even lukewarm water to come out of the faucet!!!
The thermostat is ancient and primitive.

Avoid this place, it's a STINKER!!!

Room Tip: Cant think of any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikhn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a Motel6? Our room (118) had:
- Delaminated wood spots all over the room (rip you socks, impossible to clean, but what the hey, the floor was dirty anyway).
- Large damaged areas on the surface of the bathroom sink (also impossible to clean as the raw ceramic material is exposed, but what the hey...the whole area around the sink was dirty and littered with hairs).
- Filthy dirty bathroom door around the door handle, and doorframe next to the light switch (but what the hey...the condition of the rest of the bathroom seemed to fit nicely with the unhygienic conditions seemingly invisible to the management).
- The sink faucet could not close off the hot water, so the only way to get cold water was to shut off the hot water valve (but what the hey...hobos and junkies don't like cold water anyway).
- Not one, not two, not three, but four & ½ (old) boogers were strategically rubbed off by some (moron) on different places on the wall in the room and on the chair seat (perfect to make a hobo or a junky feel right at home).
- Door bolt could not fit, so for "your own protection please sleep with only the chain and regular lock engaged (but what the hey...hobos and junkies don't like to be locked in).
- A junkie sat outside and smoked her crack pipe (welcome junkies).
- Lots of pets were staying at this motel, seems to be well known doggy toilet area (all the grass areas were used as toilets for the pets, no effort to pick up by the owners and no management to be found policing the area, but what the hey...this place caters to...guess who?).
And they charge the same 55 + tax $ as do other Motel6 motels where the conditions are way better.
What the management said to this? Sorry to hear that. We didn't realize...We are scheduled for a make-over...is there anything we can do for you? Yes you can reimburse me for the room charge...Sorry that is not possible.
Ok - Motel6... from here on in I will want to check the room before I pay a dime, and if that is a problem for the motel management or I find the conditions to be appalling like here, I will go elsewhere as there are PLENTY of alternatives out there.
What a scandal for Motel6, and a huge disappointment for us.
Why did we stay there you might ask?
We had just travelled from Yellowstone to Grand Junction in one go...we were too tired to do anything but sleep (which was disturbed around 11:30 pm when one of the tenants began playing basketball against the façade next to our room). In the morning, a biker opened up for his hog and revved the engine, repeat 3 times. Yes, we should have left immediately I guess. We did in the morning manage to drag ourselves out of harms way!

Room Tip: Stay away unless you like unsafe hygiene, junkies, noise at all hours, and doggy-poo on your shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CloonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I got what I paid for, I mean not bad but not great. I just needed to sleep one night and it was alright. The staff is pretty nice, they ask you when you get to see the room if it was ok so I liked that part. Some of the people that stay at this hotel are not like the best people with great manners, there was a guy next door speaking pretty loud to his kids and their kids where playing and making some noise. Then in the morning he took his dog for a while and didn't clean up after his pet. In the morning another person was having an argument with another person and nobody seemed to care.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
501 reviews
1.6 km away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
739 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
637 reviews
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 28 in Grand Junction
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Junction

Address: 776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3910
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Motel Six Grand Junction
Grand Junction Motel Six
Grand Junction Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing