We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
3
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
9
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of August.

The first morning no housekeeping came to the room. This was not a big concern because we got in late and slept in and didn't need service the first morning. The second morning a housekeeper knocked at 9 am. We were still asleep so we just asked for towels. The third morning I left a note in the room for the sheets to be changed along with a tip for the housekeepers. I came back later in the evening to find that nothing had been done to the room and the note and tip were still on the bed. I remade the bed myself. By this time the trash was overflowing and we needed fresh towels and toilet paper, but I thought housekeeping would come the next morning to deal with it. The fourth morning I left by mid-morning thinking housekeeping would stop by to clean the room. I arrived back later and found that housekeeping AGAIN had not stopped by our room to clean. The fifth morning we were due to check out.

Pros: Wi-fi worked great, the king bed was nice and had lots of pillows, convenient location, price was low, large tv but the picture quality was low, refrigerator and microwave in room, the room looked nice and was large and well appointed, breakfast was available but I did not try it

Cons: no Do Not Disturb sign in room, no tub stopper in the bathtub, the towels were stained badly, the pool is not working and in disrepair, guest laundry was advertised but not available when I inquired at the front desk, the refrigerator was not clean upon arrival, the tub was stained and not inviting

Room tip: the back of the hotel is quieter, there is no elevator to the second floor
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hello_3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with head housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Fair an clean motel. Breakfest cerieos, branflakes and muffins. Only foour chairs so many went back to their rooms.
just along a noicy road, but isn't most hotels like that.
Free wifi but we were not able to get it to work.
nice deep pool .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Familien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was okay. The pictures are better than the reality. The room was very small with a chair at the desk, we had to climb over a bed to get to the door. The bedspreads had cigarette burns in them. Not sure if it advertised a pool but it was nearly empty and in disrepair. Had a few feet of black water in the deep end. The beds were fine and the bath area clean. We left early so did not eat there but all in all, it was fine for what we were doing (just spending the night to get back on the road)

Room tip: Try the first floor as there are no elevators and the back is quieter as it is next to the golf course
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jencc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Really nice place. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The people are very nice and very helpful for information around the area. Right off the interstate about 1/2 mile down the road. Would stay there again if in the area. That's all

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joneszs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Fairly good room for a night. The bed was fair. The room was fairly clean. The continental breakfast was fair. The location seemed fairly good. I guess it's fair to say you can receive a fair nights stay here.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Heywood_Jablomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews