We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 158
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 257
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 221
USD 203
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 308
USD 240
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 184
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
USD 229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
173
220
141
81
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
220
141
81
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesgas stationwheat ridgeeasy accessconvenient locationfree breakfastthird floorpleasant staywould stay againgreat place to staydenverpetfreewaywalmartdennyscereal
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Filthy bathroom, snot or something on back of bathroom door, dirt in corner of tub and wall behind door and it didn't look new. How can this location be rated #2 in Golden? #4 in St George is a very nice LQ but rated #4 in the area. Not all LQ's are created equal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertsE344JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Golden La Quinta is convenient to necessary activities in Lakewood/Wheat Ridge areas. Older motel offers good staff service. Value was good. Many travelers with pets were evident. No security concerns. Food service close-by

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 677geraldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Passing through and needed a place to rest. Met all the needs and my dog was happy. Breakfast was available at 5:30 for an early checkout. Was back on the road after a great nights rest. Also included an area for my dog to to his thing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dwbaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

La Quinta is a very low cost option. You enter from the outside and they don’t have a fitness center, but they keep the rooms and facility clean and everything works. They even serve breakfast. It’s a good option if frills are not needed, but still a clean place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The staff was very friendly however our room was EXTREMELY dirty! There was hair on the bed, in the bathroom and all over the floor. There was grime all over the walls and doors, the sink, the shower, etc. Would have left hotel but once we checked in it was very late. I would not stay here again. Also, the hotel is off the interstate, very loud.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abrooker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

My deepest apologies. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff for immediate attention. We sincerely hope that next time your in town you will consider staying with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews