We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"This mattress is like heaven"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 20 February 2012

...said my young daughter and promptly fell asleep. In the morning she said what more could you ask of a hotel than a comfy bed and great breakfast. Indeed ,I would add value for money and location both of which sum up La Quinta Golden. This was my 3rd visit here en route to Winter Park for a ski vacation.The location is ideal for us following a long transatlantic flight arriving late into Denver to spend the night before heading up to the mountains.This allowed a drive up in daylight and also saved a night at airport or resort prices.The hotel is 25 miles west on I-70 from Denver airport - a 30 minute drive just at the foot of the rockies.There is a Denny's across the car park and an excellent Chilis in the mall just on the otherside of the I-70 which also has a King's supermarket and 24 hour Walmart.The reception greeting was warm and a rollaway bed was provided at no extra charge.The room was spacious, quiet and there was plenty of hot water and free wifi. Making a waffle for breakfast was the highlight of my daughter's day.Checkout was speedy ,efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here in Octoer, 2011. This location is midway between my Mom's and my daughters homes. We have stayed here many times over the last 9 years. This was the worst experience ever. Our first night we went to go to our room, only to have 2 very large barking dogs in the room next to us. We were moved to another room. The room seemed fine except it was a smoking room. As it was late we decided we would just tough it out for the night. Most of the night we heard cats meowing from the adjacent room. In the morning my allergies were extremely bad. Went to the office to be moved again. We were given keys to another room which when we opened the door, someone else was alreay in the room. Went back down and got keys to another room in an empty part of the motel. The room was okay however over the next several days it was not cleaned and we had to call management to get it cleaned. When I finally returned home I contacted the headquarters for LQ and was told that all there facilities are 100% pet friendly - which means if you have pet allergies don't stay at LQ.

Room Tip: If you smoke and have pets this place is just fine, if you don't find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane - Glenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0636gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

All LQ's are pet friendly hotels that does not have an extra charge for the pet. After very pet that has been in the room has also been deep cleaned. Our goal is for every guest that stay's with us gets a clean and comfortable room. We are always willing to accomodate any guest that is not satisfied with their room by moving them to make their stay the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I saw the sign for this motel from the interstate, but once I exited had difficulty locating it. Once there, I indicated I would like a top floor room if there were an elevator. I followed staff directions, but should have asked for a map, because the elevators on this property are next to impossible to find. Lugged my stuff up exterior stairs and found my room, but no property map in the room, either, so off to hunt for the elusive elevator. As a woman traveling alone, I found the lay-out, dimly-lit parking, and tucked-away elevators (I found them!) spooky. Room was just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Good sized rooms, clean and and free wifi. The swimming pool isn't huge (or heated), but is welcome after a warm day. The staff was very helpful, returning a high-end pair of sunglasses we left at the front desk. The location is close to the the foothills, which makes it nice for skiers. Breakfast is included, with waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins, juice milk and coffee. There are many services in the area.

The rates are quite reasonable considering what's included (wifi, breakfast, flat screens) and the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the building, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were very pleased with this establishment. Flat screened T.V. for great Sunday football. Breakfast was very good also. Linens were fresh and room was clean. Service also above average. Pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyBayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
6.6 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,126 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.2 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Golden

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $131 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing