We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Cabin Beautiful nights on the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front View of Cabin
Beautiful nights on the deck
Winter Wonderland, sleds and snowshoes provided for on property!
Wooded Property hiking and snowshoes provided
Sun Room and fooseball fun
Spacious Kitchen with 6 bar stools, seating for 4 in dinning
Fooseball Fun
Sleep Number Bed
Wood provided for wood stove
Trundle bed and queen pillow topper
Master with retreat.
Wildlife
Deer
Open Kitchen
Beautiful Nights
Colorado Skies
Private woods
Vaulted Ceilings throughout
Living Area
Bath #1
Bath #2
Eldora Ski Resort less than 30 minutes away
Sunrise off of deck
Buck off of deck
Boulder is 30 minutes away.
Gambling town of Blackhawk a wonderful 30 minute drive.
Golden 30 minutes away
Rocky Mountain National Park is a 90 minute one of the most spectacular drive in the country
Family Memories
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Golden, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy B
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a great cabin! Kids enjoyed playing outside, playing Foosball, board games and the Wii. The adults enjoyed playing cards on the gorgeous deck. Very comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
i'm so happy you all had such a fabulous time. Please come back and see us again. Blessings to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Mountain Retreat!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our parents for a week of rest and relaxation in the mountains. This property exceeded our expectations and then some. The house is comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. The views are spectacular, mountains, aspens, and amazing wildlife. The deer came right up to the deck and entertained us during morning coffee. The location was perfect for our daily trips to Denver, Boulder, Scenic drives, or just grilling on the deck. We especially loved the quaint local coffee shop, the wonderful German restaurant, and the cute town of Nederland, all minutes from the house. We made lifetime memories with our parents and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing and the house is comfortable, clean, and spacious!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
We are so glad you all had such a fabulous time. Please come back and see us again. Blessings to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for such a great review. We are please you all had such a great time. Please come back. Blessings to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
We are so glad you all had such a great time. Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsland Ga
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank you so much Alissa, it was such a pleasure having you. We would love to have you come again and hopefully the good Lord can send some snow for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing