We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long weekend in Golden”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long weekend in Golden”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There will be no negatives in this review! This conveniently located, beautifully decorated hotel was our home during a family wedding. Our room with king bed was huge with refrig, coffee/tea maker, desk, table and chairs, lovely little balcony with a view of Washington St. and the mesa. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. The reception was held at the restaurant as was the farewell breakfast the morning after. Everything was perfect...food, setup, staff. We didn't have time to use the workout room, but saw several people returning from a workout. Parking is free and under the building - very convenient. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Washington St. and the mesa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best!
Lisa Lindgren
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    248
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
307
285
24
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The Table Mountain Inn is a fantastic event venue. I recently helped organize a retirement party at Table Mountain Inn and found their staff a delight to work with. In addition the prices were reasonable, the food was amazing, and every detail related to set-up was perfect. You can't go wrong with hosting an event at the Table Mountain Inn!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice place. Stayed 3 nights in November. We loved the feeling, size and decor of our room; great view of the mesa, very nice staff; neat town, good parking. Would be 4 stars but we didn't sleep well:

- every noise in hallway audible in the room
- no control over temp in room

We were away all day and evening, so never found time to inquire re: solutions but they were sold out anyway.

Room Tip: Maybe some have more soundproof doors? At least away from elevator. Thermostat in room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_from_santa_cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My son and I stayed there for a quick trip to the School of Mines. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very nice. They even let me park my car for a couple of extra hours while we were at the school! It was very convenient to be right on the main street. I will stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendswoodKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your kind workds. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to CSM does make it easy to visit the campus along with all the shops and restuarants available in historic downtown Golden and within walking distance from Table Mountain Inn.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Beautiful, relaxing, helpful, and has some great corn dogs!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquiblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
24.1 km away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
5.9 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.4 km away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price range (per night): $236 - $382
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Priceline and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing