We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an amazing experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This was an amazing experience.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were getting some work done on our house and wanted to get away. We have always loved Glenwood so it was a natural choice. I called to make reservations and spoke with a lady named Jessica. What a great experience. Even just making a reservation Jessica was engaging, fun and incredibly polite. What a great experience. When we got to the hotel we were greated by Soloman. WOW! what a great experience. We have two larger dogs and he made us feel welcome from the time we walked into the door.. He suggested their go green program and suggested things to do while we were in Glenwood. We come to Glenwood at least twice a year as it's just a fun place to be. I can guarantee we will be back to this place... Thank you Jessica and Soloman for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shastings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    151
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
439
79
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

From the first phone call to make a reservation, to checking out on our second stay, I can't begin to express how wonderful the staff is here. The room for 2 adults and 2 "bigger" kids (12 and 15) - was a comfortable size. Included a small refrigerator. The indoor pool is more geared for the younger set, but pool aside - the hotel is a nice place to stay (warm inviting lobby, and just an amazing staff - clean, - all the important things check out). Breakfast is the standard continental fare, staff there also excellent and available. My only complaint would be that it might be noisy if you end up placed near a lot of small kid families - but again, I think the staff is well aware of that and both times we stayed we had very good quietude. Comfortable beds, too! The ski/swim/stay package is an awesome, awesome deal......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfaJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

absolutely wonderful place! the front desk staff is amazing, very friendly! we stayed in the king master suite, it was very nice, very well worth the money. thanks again for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Great place, can't say enough about the staff and quality of the accommodations. We arrived late and the were immediately offered a later checkout option for the following day and invited to enjoy the pool for it's last hour (it's open until 11pm).

In addition to being a great hotel, its ideal location allows you literally to board a cable lift car in the parking lot and be transported to the Adventure Park atop the neighboring mountain. (Hotel attendant provided 50% coupon for the lift ride and discount packages for all local attractions.) Great views atop the mountain of the valley, Colorado river, and the abundant beauty surrounding Glenwood Springs.

Would stay here again & again, very lucky to stumble across this place via Priceline.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel has been consistently clean and friendly. The rooms are well laid out and have always been clean. I've stayed here on and off over several years (they subscribed to a franchise before - but now are more independent). I think the new Hotel Glenwood Springs is better without the franchise.

The only weakness are the noisy doors, which bang when they close if folks aren't careful. This is a problem if kids are across the hall. The hotel handled a problem with this (without me asking) quickly, the one time it was a real issue. Also, breakfast is very basic, with Sysco waffles being the main component. I typically don't take this in; but, don't expect much more than the most basic food.

Room Tip: The rooms on the parking lot side tend to be a little quieter; but, I personally like the river side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
889 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
848 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
323 reviews
2.7 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): $191 - $357
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing