We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, well kept Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel was clean and kept up well. I was impressed with the size of the rooms. The pool was warm and the hot tub was nice but the water was quite salty which either meant the pool used mineral or salt water vs. the traditional chlorine pool or the chemicals were off. This was not explained to us and was a concern.

When checking in, the receptionist was friendly and accommodating; however, not once did he ask for any identification. This also concerned me especially when my friend lost her room key and was not required to produce any ID for a new key.

The bathroom was nice and well kept. The faucets were upgraded and I really liked that the shower had the arched bar that pushes out the curtain giving more room. The colors were progressive and not at all what I expected from a mountain town hotel which was VERY nice.

The complimentary breakfast had many selections, cheese, omelet, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, toast, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, muffins, coffee cake, fruit, milk, juices, coffee.

Overall, I would return again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear "Very nice, well kept Hampton": Thank you for bringing it to our attention about not being asked for identification. You are right, and we most certainly want all of our guests to feel safe here. Also, regarding your question about the swimming pool - it is a saline pool. We monitor the pool daily, and for some reason it must have been too high that day. Our apologies for both of these issues. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, your room, and the breakfast. A lot of great comments, including yours, are received about the interior of the Hotel - especially being in a mountain town! Thank you once again for your review, and please do return the next time you are in Glenwood Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 637 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My boyfriend and I got a great deal at this Hampton Inn while taking a mini vacation in Glenwood Springs, CO. We reserved a King Suite, which was nicely decorated, clean, and came with a living room w/a couch/LCD tv, whirlpool tub, and mini kitchen (fridge/microwave/sink). The bed was very comfortable, the tv had quite a few premium channels, and the noise level was minimal. The whirlpool tub was heavenly! The only bad experiences we had with our stay was that our toilet didn't work half the time (we should have reported it, but we only stayed one night), and the breakfast was sub-par. We would definitely stay here again (and maybe bring our breakfast next time).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audhep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear "Surprised", Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We definitely would like to apologize about the toilet in your Suite. If anything of that matter arises when you stay with us again, please let us know, and we will find a solution immediately. We also appreciate your input about the breakfast - we are always open to suggestions to make it better for all of our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Suite and your visit here! We look forward to having you stay with us when you visit Glenwood Springs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a very nice Hampton. The only one nicer is in Coeur D Alene. Clean, well appointed and QUIET. Fast friendly service and easy check in. Goo stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

"Very Nice Hampton"

We thank you for your thoughts and hope to see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I disagree with STARFORTUNE. This Hampton Inn backs up to a main road in Glenwood Springs, but I wouldn't say there was high road noise, and you could see the road from our room. This hotel does not back up to I-70, like the adjacent Holiday Inn does. I'm assuming they have a lot more road noise at the Holiday Inn than at the Hampton Inn. All the amenties were nice, standard Hampton Inn stuff. But what I really liked was how friendly and helpful all the staff there was. Sometimes small tourist towns have a hard time getting quality staff, but everyone we talked to, from the check in person to the maid was very nice and helpful. I want to especially call out Jeanne who helped us with a small maintenance problem in our room. I have previosuly stayed at 2 other hotels in Glenwood Springs, but this was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn. I plan to stay here every time from now on. Thanks for a great visit!

Room Tip: We had the King Suite with 2 queen beds room. Maybe a room not directly across from the free coffee...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

"Nice, quiet hotel, helpful staff"

Thank you for the response and your thoughts on our staff. We strive to take care of our guest and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

After a long day on the road we hoped to check into a nice room with a king bed and whirlpool tub. These were acceptable but the room was located very close to a busy street with exceptionally high volume road noise. We had to scramble to find an alternate solution--the front desk person was unable to get us a suitable room. My husband walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express and long story short, we were able to get a room there and the other reservation was cancelled. The bright side is that the Hampton Inn's breakfast was offered to us which turned out to be a pleasant surprise and better than Holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank You, for your review we are sorry we could not accommodate your needs for the room you booked. We would hope you would give us another opportunity to see if we could exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
260 reviews
2.6 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $170 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing