We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 197
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
USD 213
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
USD 243
USD 232
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 94
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 304
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
USD 243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
466
215
69
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
215
69
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springswarm cookiesadventure parkpool and hot tubwalking distanceexcellent stayclean roomsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastoatmealgreat place to staylocal attractionsiron mountainroom was largewould stay here againbed was very comfortablefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed a a family of 4 in one room at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs. The room was large with two King beds and a separate sofa so we never felt cramped in the room as you do in many other hotels.
The service was good and friendly.
They gave us lots of extra towels to use at the Hot Springs so saved us from paying for them. Basic breakfast, good beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrthom1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a "suite" (room 202) with three beds and a separate pull out sofa. It had a small fridge and microwave, facing the side and back of the property. It was very large, although no door separating the king bed from the rest of the room for some reason. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was small but standard. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

"A wonderful room"

We are always pleased to receive feed back. Thank you for you thoughts on the suite you stayed in. We look forward to you return visit.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Very clean and quiet hotel. Good value. 2 minutes driving distance to downtown with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masha0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

"Clean and quiet"

We have a tenured housekeeping staff, with us at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Colorado. They take much pride in the work they do at the hotel.

Thank you,

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inns when travelling because of the great accommodations and services, but this hotel is outstanding. There were some problems with our reservation when we booked it by telephone through Hilton Honors, but upon arrival the general manager,Keno, and desk clerk,Trevor, went out of their way to handle our reservation. They called Hilton Honors to assist in straightening out our reservation, offered us a choice of rooms with various accommodations, checked to assure that we were satisfied with the room, provided us with free tickets to the local gondola, extended our check out time and even gave us a gift certificate to the local rib restaurant because we had been inconvenienced. This type of service is outstanding, and we will definitely return when in the area. The hotel is clean and well maintained, walking distance to town and local attractions, convenient to the highway, and a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_PG33950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

"Outstanding service"

We enjoy taking care of our guest, we strive to exceed expectations. Problems may arise and to help resolve them as quickly as possible, so you our guest can enjoy the stay.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here for a girl's weekend. There was a total of 6 girls and we stayed in the suite with 2 queen beds and a king bed. The bed were nice, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there was only 1 bathroom, which is not ideal with 6 women. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are right next to lobby, breakfast and coffee, pools, work out room and located one the main level. Right next to everything!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

"Sweet Suite"

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your suite and the Glenwood Springs area.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews