We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Cozy, Refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet, Cozy, Refreshing!”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Regular Hampton Inn guests will appreciate this recently refreshed property. The pocket door for the bathroom was especially helpful, and was a sign of how classy an economical brand can be.

I didn't get to enjoy the pool/hot tub area but it looked well-maintained.

The free hot breakfast was consistent, and the staff was very helpful with suggestions for dining out and outdoor activities.

I particularly enjoyed the location: just a few blocks north of the hot springs allowed me to walk to the heart of downtown in just 10 minutes and yet had a very quiet and secluded feel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    195
    52
    17
    3
See reviews for
281
223
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed a a family of 4 in one room at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs. The room was large with two King beds and a separate sofa so we never felt cramped in the room as you do in many other hotels.
The service was good and friendly.
They gave us lots of extra towels to use at the Hot Springs so saved us from paying for them. Basic breakfast, good beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrthom1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a "suite" (room 202) with three beds and a separate pull out sofa. It had a small fridge and microwave, facing the side and back of the property. It was very large, although no door separating the king bed from the rest of the room for some reason. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was small but standard. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
"A wonderful room"

We are always pleased to receive feed back. Thank you for you thoughts on the suite you stayed in. We look forward to you return visit.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Very clean and quiet hotel. Good value. 2 minutes driving distance to downtown with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
"Clean and quiet"

We have a tenured housekeeping staff, with us at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Colorado. They take much pride in the work they do at the hotel.

Thank you,

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inns when travelling because of the great accommodations and services, but this hotel is outstanding. There were some problems with our reservation when we booked it by telephone through Hilton Honors, but upon arrival the general manager,Keno, and desk clerk,Trevor, went out of their way to handle our reservation. They called Hilton Honors to assist in straightening out our reservation, offered us a choice of rooms with various accommodations, checked to assure that we were satisfied with the room, provided us with free tickets to the local gondola, extended our check out time and even gave us a gift certificate to the local rib restaurant because we had been inconvenienced. This type of service is outstanding, and we will definitely return when in the area. The hotel is clean and well maintained, walking distance to town and local attractions, convenient to the highway, and a great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb_PG33950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
"Outstanding service"

We enjoy taking care of our guest, we strive to exceed expectations. Problems may arise and to help resolve them as quickly as possible, so you our guest can enjoy the stay.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
618 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
882 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
3.0 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): $179 - $316
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing