We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Yard & Red Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee
Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Evening Light
Lots of Living Room Light, Sleeper Sofa
View from Yard, Sopris & Valley, Fall 2013
Sunroom
View from Yard, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
Patio & Yard Looking To Hot Tub/Sauna
Evening Light Over The Valley
Private Drive
Bathroom w/double sinks
Bathroom
Mount Sopris From Living Room & Patio
Cedar-lined Shower/Tub
Master Bedroom w/direct access to Sunroom
Sauna & Yard Looking Toward House
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from Drive, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
View from Yard, Mount Sopris, Fall 2013
Mt. Sopris Again Cause We Like It
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigMommaM...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an amazing time at the Henrie House! I don't think I can say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here! It exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating and we were probably a little high maintenance ;-) This Home had a distinctive charm and was comfortable for our active crew. Beautifully and comfortably appointed, it was the perfect place to come back to after a day of skiing and adventuring around Glenwood! We did a lot of cooking, grilling and made copious use of the hot tub and sauna as we enjoyed gorgeous views and complete privacy-multiple areas for us to be together and to find our own quiet space. There is a charming seating area away from the house with a rock garden where I enjoyed my morning coffee before the monsters woke up hungry for breakfast. We also had a movie night, enjoying the satellite TV and the big screen. Plenty of space for our group to come together and to have their own space as everyone desired. It was a home away from home and we look forward to coming back.Even my dog was welcome here! No reason to look anywhere else! Thank you Kimberly and Randy for your generous hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, hot tub, sauna-it was as nice outside as it was inside!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
We so enjoyed meeting you and your wonderful family and friends! You used the place the way we have always envisioned for our guests - absorbing all it's beauty and uniqueness. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Leawood, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden jem”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I went with my senior parents and they loved the view and the quietness it offers. We had lots privacy and relaxing time. Surely will come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The splendid view
Liked least: Wish bedroom reading light can be more convenient
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. We love sharing the amazing views of Mt. Sopris and the surrounding valleys with our guests. Isn't it so worth the 5-10 min drive from downtown?

We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vallie11
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Glenwood in all it's glory!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is our second year staying at the Henrie House and we love it! The views are spectacular, the kids love playing in the yard, it's so close to everything we enjoy doing and yet far enough away from the 'hustle and bustle' of the tourist town. Can't wait to come back next year!
Val and Eoin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
So happy to have you back! Really glad you enjoyed Henrie House again, we have always felt one of it's best benefits is the privacy yet convenience to Glenwood Springs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Wow did we miss this one! Happy your family found us and where able to get together and reconnect at Henrie House. It does have a special feel that just allows a family to be a family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and definitely welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing