We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
139
150
68
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
150
68
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bavarian restaurant within walking distance hot springs continental breakfast clean rooms across the street bagels free wifi shuttle service convenient location fridge and microwave boiled eggs ice machine road trip train station room was large downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is older, but clean. Decor is from the 70s/80s and is family run hotel. Not super impressed with hotel, but it was clean. They have a nice deck on the top roof with a nice view. We stayed because we did the package with the room and hot springs.

Room Tip: Bottom floor would be best since they only have stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paradise812805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night when visiting
Glenwood Springs as part of a road trip from Denver to Vegas.

The hotel was easy to find & had plenty of parking and friendly check in staff.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Decor is a little dated but fine for a short stay.

Great location too - Just a short walk to the hot springs, vapour caved and over the bridge into town for eateries and bars.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy-UK-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I was really impressed by the cleanliness of my room. The decor, staff and continental breakfast were fine. The location is good for hot springs adventuring. The only complaint I have is that the bathtub drain didn't drain well {room 217), so I was standing in several inches of water while showering.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nukefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I have to admit that when we first pulled into the parking area we were slightly dubious, for us the signage is fairly old fashioned and doesn’t reflect the main branding, which was slightly off putting. A lovely wooden sign with white writing would look amazing and modern. But that is all minor cosmetic improvements. The inn itself was lovely..room was large and beds very comfortable and very clean and great WiFi. It all looks newly upgraded, from the roof to the light fixings and switches. Breakfast was more than adequate in a large room, very pleasant. The only constructive feedback we would provide is that the sliding bathroom doors could do with a handle routed into it. Overall, we would highly recommend, if we were ever in the area again, we would stay as excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank KP1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Pros: Comfortable bed, spotless room, great price, quiet. Cons: Breakfast a bit sparse. Furniture is old. Lighting fixtures need improvement (way too bright, transparent lampshades). On balance, a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews