We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 135
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
USD 164
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Mountain Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Inns(Glenwood Springs)
USD 104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
360
106
67
49
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
106
67
49
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linebar and grillkevin petersonthe rivercamper cabinsropes coursedeluxe cabindump stationrock climbing wallbig rigrafting tripglenwood canyonbike pathwhite water raftingfire pitfamily reunionhot springs
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Every time we stay at the resort we have an awesome time! The cabins are so homey, there is plenty of space and a nice loft upstairs, as well as a full kitchen. This place is can cater for everyone and very nice. Kevin is also very awesome and helps you with anything you need. I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming into the area because there is no better place to stay! I love it

Room Tip: There is not a bad seat in the house, all rooms are Incredible
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenzienilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

If anyone wants to stay in a resort with the best views, cozy cabins, and most importantly the most considerate people, I would urge you to stay at the Glenwood Canyon Resort.

My friend and I are from Missouri and we were taking a road trip through Colorado when we got a flat tire. We called every towing service nearby (and even the highway patrol), and since it was a Sunday evening got no responses. We were fortunate enough to be broken down right outside of this resort. We decided to ask for help, and they went above and beyond everything we could have imagined. We were given a beautiful cabin for the night, help with the flat tire including transport to and from town, and even a pizza because we hadn't yet eaten.

We are not sure what we would have done if it wasn't for the people at this resort. The view and the amazing cabin were just icing on the cake. If you are someone who likes to watch the sunrise over beautiful mountains while surrounded by amazing people, go stay at the Glenwood Canyon Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaganFuemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Loved the camper cabin. It was perfect for camping without totally roughing it as it has 4 walls, 3 beds and most importantly, Air Conditioning. The view was definitely the best part. It was beautiful and breathtaking. Hospitality at front desk was great, especially Kevin. Will definitely stay here at these types of cabins again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I would like to start out saying these people literally saved us. My friend and I are from Missouri and the spare tire that was already on our car blew out, So we ended up broken down right near the exit of this resort. Now at first we called every tow truck company and even the highway patrol, but nobody would answer and nobody would come help. So as a last resort we saw this place we decided to go and ask them if they had any ideas of what to do (as a side note; we are both 20 years old and have nothing but the cloths on our back). After speaking to the couple that lived there it was just a matter of no time before the owner was out there offering us a place to stay for the night. This was completely unbelievable for us, for we were just looking for somebody to call or some advice. But what blew us way even more is the fact that they gave us a pizza to eat that night and the next day the maintenance guys took the tire off for us, then gave us a ride into town to get the new tire and then they put it back on our car. If it were not for these people, my friend and I would have been stuck in the mountains in Colorado with nothing but the clothes on our backs and an old 93 station wagon that doesn't even have all of its tires. The people at this resort, and I mean EVERYBODY that we met there, were unbelievably kind and truly influenced mine and my friend's lives. I can't explain how inspired we were to see that such great people still exist in this world. I am not sure if we will ever be able to pay it forward the way you did, but thank you Glenwood Canyon Resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We were happy to find a campsite that was open this time of year. We called around to several - all closed. The campsite is really pretty - it's located in a gorge with the Colorado River flowing through it. There are three levels of camping. One is by the river with both cabins and tent sites, the mid-level has RV and tent sites and two modular type buildings that may be for rent, the upper level is primarily cabins. We had water and electric and laundry and hot showers at the upper bathhouse (the lower one being closed for the season. On to price.

First, let me say that we have never been to this area before, so perhaps the high price is reflective of the tourist destination and high demand. We paid $44 + $7tax to stay here. No Good Sam discount provided either. This was by far the highest price we've paid in our cross country trip. But we were happy to have a nice place to stay that had electric so we could stay warm during the night. The alternative was a KOA (no way) or the national forest with no amenities. And it's very possible that anything else open was just as or more expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jazzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews