We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 135
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Inns(Glenwood Springs)
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Mountain Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Kept Secret B & B(Glenwood Springs)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
360
106
67
49
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
106
67
49
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linebar and grillkevin petersonthe rivercamper cabinsropes coursedeluxe cabindump stationrock climbing wallbig rigrafting tripglenwood canyonbike pathwhite water raftingfire pitfamily reunionhot springs
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at the Resort for two nights. We rented a camper cabin and arrived late on Friday night. The staff was very helpful at getting us booked in quickly. Since we arrived so late we decided to eat at the No Name Bar and Grill. The food was great and the service was great. I did think that it was a little expensive for two meals and a few drinks but it is in the resort and convenient. Kevin P was awesome he was in the office during the check in and then made his way down to the bar to introduce himself. Kevin was very helpful with giving us ideas and places to go in town. Overall the campground and bathrooms were very clean. It would have been nice to have a campfire pit at the camper cabins instead of sharing a community fire pit.

On Saturday we rafted, we did the half day shoshone. If I had to give the rafting trip a rating it would probably be poor. Prior to arriving i was told on the phone that the rapids were big class 4 and lasted the whole trip. During the rafting trip the guide informed us that the rapids were small class 3. The rapids only lasted about 15 minutes out of a 3 hour trip. Half way through we were supposed to rent kayaks which they did not have ready for us. We waited about 30-45 minutes just to get kayaks and then they did not have kayak paddles for us so we had to use rafting paddles which made it very difficult for the final 5 miles. Our guide Ben Stein was awesome though! He was funny and kept the group entertained during the trip.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Let's start with the great. That would be the guides that took us down the river. Mad props to Dale! He is awesome, great guide, funny and gave us a real good run down the "Shoshone" half day trip. All the guides seamed awesome. The Good is the food at the bar and grill. I would have to say that Allie "bartender" was very good too! Lots of people but she just goes like the energizer bunny to get you served. The zip line was fun but there are only 2 runs across the river and back. Now for the not so good. If you rent a kayak everyone that is going to use it if you were going to share it has to have a wetsuit. Extra $$. They say because the water is cold. But you don't have to have a wetsuit for the rafting and we got drenched multiple times. The sites are cram packed together. We stayed in the camper cabins. They do not have any outlets, the outlets were removed and covered with plates so if you need to charge your camera or phone you have to go to the laundry room next to the bathrooms. The beds have a thin pad on them, bring your own bedding. The camper cabins share one camp fire ring that allows about 6 people to sit around it. I believe there are 10 cabins. There is obviously no quite hour enforced. Don't think of putting up a hammock, they will take it down for you as you are not allowed to even touch their trees. Some of the staff in the main office could not care less about any of our concerns. Another thing is the bike rental sign, don't be fooled by that. There are no bike rentals, only day trips. Go to town to buy your wood, or prepare to pay through the nose for 5 or 6 little pieces at $7.00 a bundle for your campfire, if you can get to the campfire ring. We won't be going back there again. Better read the fine print because there is so much 8$ in it that can ruin your trip.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Had such a great time at Glenwood Canyon Resort. We rented two camper cabins and arrived late in the evening to nice helpful staff. Kevin was wonderful and gave us great information about the resort and also free things to do around town. Because we arrived later we ate dinner at the no name bar and grill and had a wonderful waitress. The food arrived quickly and was a perfect end to a long travel day. We also went white water rafting here and had some very enthusiastic guides. They did amazing since there was a mix up and our kayaks weren't at the pick up point. They were extremely helpful and our guide Ben Stein and the others even ran up a hill to get us what we needed. I couldn't ask for better service or kinder staff. I would highly recommend this beautiful resort to any of my friends or family

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We have been on the road for a while, making our way from vegas to Wyoming. After Moab, we crossed Colorado and made it to Glenwood springs. We called them up, and customer service was terrific. We stayed in one of the nicest tent sites right on the river. A 2 minute drive to town, hit the springs, juicy Lucy's for dinner and enjoyed a nice fire in the morning. All of this was at the recommendation of Kevin P, who was a great find.

Campsites were sweet- not too crowded and separate from RVs. Good fishing, easy off I70, you can't go wrong here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank happyjack22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We planned our family reunion a year in advance and had made our reservations 6 months prior to arrival. We requested that the deluxe cabins be adjacent to each other and that the rest of our party be conveniently close. The staff assured us that would be no problem, since we were going to be a party of over 50 people. We arrived to find that our family was scattered from one end of the property to the other. Checked with the office staff to see if they could swap our cabin with one right next to our sister. One of them said she would call the arriving camper and see if they would do that. Upon checking in at the appointed time (4PM even tho the cabin had been ready since 1PM) I was told that the campers couldn't switch because they had pets and our cabin didn't allow pets. Imagine our surprise when 4 bikers arrived at 9PM that evening and partied until 2AM. Not a pet in sight! Lying to guests is not the way to solve problems.
The so-called deluxe cabin!?! we were given was poorly equipped and in need of repair that had been ignored for some time. The mattress couldn't pass muster at a Motel 6. The toaster didn't work, nor did the cable TV. Had to go to the office to have them switch propane tanks for the grill. Even tho we had 4 guests, we only had 3 chairs with the patio table. The staff did find another & delivered it, but it didn't match the table and the arm was broken. Light bulbs were burned out and 3 of the interior doors had either fists or feet punched thru them! The quality of the housewares was Dollar Store at best, which would have been acceptable if you weren't being charged $300+ a night. One wine glass, no wine opener. The refrigerator had been set to the highest number, which unfortunately I didn't check before loading our groceries. Had to toss all our vegies and fruit. When I adjusted it down, it didn't keep the food cold, so I guess that's why the cleaning staff set it up so high.
Thankfully, we had our own bath, because the facilities provided by the campground were minimal. Poor drainage so standing water was throughout the building and you had to wade to the toilets. Ugh!! Cleaning staff was cleaning?? at 8PM trying to hose down the floor. She sprayed some liquid on a bench to remove the dirt and power sprayed, but no scrubbing was involved and her efforts were not successful. The newer bath house located at the entry to the park was somewhat better, but was a grey block building and cleaning was definitely lacking.
The park lacks any kind of green space, just gravel sites. No gathering space for groups to meet. We rented the pavilion for an evening meal, which was only time it was available. Their rafting business used it the rest of the day. Even tho it is a beautiful setting, the lack of landscaping and development of a communal area for groups makes this property a poor choice for any kind of gathering.
The park offers rafting and other activities and the staff handling that end of the business is better trained and more customer oriented. The rest of the staff seem to an after-thought. No customer service and no effort to solve the many problems that occurred.
This property is a huge disappointment. It could be a gem if the management actually trained their staff, did the required upkeep and focused on customer service. We would never return!

Stayed: July 2015
9  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews