We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Ranked #2 of 2 Paraga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2015

A nice hotel runs by a lovely family, bang on the beach.
+ points- Very clean and nice rooms
Hotel owners are nice and helpful
Perfect location (like a private beach and away from noisy parties)

some Tips: Rent a scooter or bike to travel around, Tap water is not recommended there is super market nearby from one can get bottled water. In our room wifi range was not good but not sure about if this is the case with other rooms too.

Definitely this will be my stay in next trip also :)

Thanks Dimitris, Marsoula, George & Nicolas Daktylidis for wonderful stay

Regards,
Amogh

Room Tip: sea view rooms are recommended if that doesnt cost more than normal room rate. otherwise normal room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AS9850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

Relaxing, friendly, beautifull location, real unspoilt Greece.
We stayed here for two weeks in late June. Well what can I say. Family run business, dad george picks you up and takes you to Airport, no charge. Mum cooks and helps you out with anything. Sons, Dimitris does the business side of things and Nikos is behind the bar and kitchen area. All of whom are such a joy to be around. Theie cousins run the Taverna next door. Nokolas Taverna. People walk from around the other bay just to come here. Lunch with your feet in the sand. Excellent place. The little cove these two are set in is idyllic. Would definately recommend and return. Thank you to the whole family for such a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and the bus to Mykonos takes ten mins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOGray1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Agia Anna is in a wonderful location and run by the Daktylidis family. They have recently made many upgrades to the units, the grounds and even the beach in front. The entire family - George, Marsoula, Nicolas, and Dimitris are always around and do everything possible so their guests will have the perfect holiday. Milena is the most wonderful and hard-working individual the family has working for them. We cannot thank everyone enough for such a lovely holiday. Saying goodbye was like saying goodbye to my family.

Room Tip: Rooms near the back are quieter, such as 2, 3, or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mpartyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed recently and were well looked after by the family who made us feel at home.
The position is superb with beachfront right outside hotel rooms. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms refurbished.

Room Tip: Rooms are quitter at the rear of the complex but hey this is a reply quiet place but close to the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We (two 50 year old women) Stayed at the Agia Anna studios for a week in May 2015. Booked based on price, tripadvisor reviews and photographs and a need for some sun and tranquility!! What a wonderful place! The rooms are a good size (although a little basic in decor), the bathroom was very modern with a big walk in shower. Kept immaculate and cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bedding. Fridge in room, air con, tv, hairdryer (hairdryer not brilliant) and if you have a room without the kitchenette, the owners are happy to let you have a kettle. Comfy beds on the firmer side!! Free wifi which worked well the whole time we were there. They picked us up from the airport on arrival and dropped us back at the end, all for no charge.
The real treasure is the location. 12 feet to a beautiful beach with crystal water. Sunbeds were readily available whilst we were there in front of the Nikolas Tavern right next door. Food here is excellent although breakfast was a little sketchy and the Mykonos house white wine (E5.50 for half litre) was an unexpected bonus - so good!!!

10 minutes walk to the right down a track (prob not suitable if you have mobility issues) is a larger beach (Plata Gialos) with bars restaurants, a couple of boutique hotels and a decent supermarket. Great for walking to at night if you want to be a little more lively, but take a torch??
3 minutes walk to the left takes you to another small but beautiful cove. A handful of restaurants (pricier), beach bar, and the hostel which offers great value on its cocktails and food (gyros, burgers, pizzas etc). Also a fabulous infinity pool overlooking the ocean.

Rented a quadbike for 3 days which worked out at E22 per day with the taxes. Organised through the owners of Agia Anna, who were unbelievably helpful throughout. Travelled all over the island on it, felt really safe, spent about 12 euros on fuel!!

There is a local bus service which is good - E1.60 from mykonos town to Plata Gialos, but they go all over the island.

Beautiful location on a beautiful island. We were just out of season when we went and I'm not sure I'd have enjoyed it as much in June onwards when the party masses start arriving!! Apparently May and September are good times to go mykonos town was beautiful - all freshly painted, quiet, flowers everywhere.

We gave Paradise and Super Paradise beaches a miss - not really our thing!!

All in all a wonderful, peaceful break in a beautiful location. Would definitely go again

Room Tip: Think all the rooms are similar except some have a kitchenette (slightly more expensive) we were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Woozle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraga hotels
0.2 km away
Zephyros Hotel
Zephyros Hotel
#2 of 2 in Paraga
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Almyra Guest Houses
Almyra Guest Houses
#1 of 2 in Paraga
188 reviews
0.4 km away
San Giorgio
San Giorgio
#1 of 2 in Paraga
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Maganos Apartments
Maganos Apartments
#1 of 4 in Paraga
55 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Agia Anna - Paraga Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Address: Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga 700 10, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paraga
Price Range: $101 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agia Anna Studios in Mykonos give you a comfortable stay in a familiar environment with friendly atmosphere. We try to provide you the best service so as to leave with the best impressions and feelings.Guests can relax on the terraces of their rooms watching the blue sea and the cinematic sunset views of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agia Anna - Paraga Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing