We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warcop, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexDiver...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing place. So tidy, cosy, well equipped and just an absolute joy to stay in. The owners are lovely as well. We have already booked to go back in October and we can’t wait!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLN1978
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing short break here. No idea why it's marketed as budget it's fab. Everything you need, spotlessly clean. We loved the fire and the window room. Will certainly return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Little Treasure Cottage and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
752euanh
Kirriemuir
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet house”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week in July, booked through Airb&b. Superb location, handy for main A66 (5mins), half hour from Penrith & Kendal, easy travelling to Lakes & Yorkshire. House is modern, good facilities, park 100yds from house & walk down a path to the house. Nice secluded garden (dog friendly) with nice views over the countryside. Next to a farm so some 'rural' noises & smells. 5 miles to Kirby Stephen (best for groceries - Coop or Spar) & 5 to Appleby. Oodles to do in the area, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Little Treasure Cottage, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays.xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola b
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, welcoming and very quiet”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just been to stay here. On arrival we was slightly early but the cottage was ready so the owner allowed us the keys to get settled.

On entry we were greeted with a lovely cottage very spacious and as a clean freak i have to say i could not fault anything.

It was excellent for the dogs, a very large area to play. We was able to leave them to play out without having to worry. There were cows in the next field that were very interested in the dogs and a small area where my dogs (german shepards) would be able to get over the wall if they wanted too but we had no issues.

There is no local shop so be aware of this as it's 4 miles drive to the nearest town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Little Treasure Cottage, near Appleby. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in this lovely cottage and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing