We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decor, front desk needs some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I usually look for a Best Western Plus but since Ft. Collins does not have one, we stayed here. Really liked the outside architecture on lobby decor. Room was average w a few minor defects. Breakfast was ok. No elevator to 2nd floor and it is pet friendly so we asked for a non pet room. I hate to point this out because the couple at front desk were friendly. But they had a guy checking us in that seemed not to be fitted for the job.
He was sweatty, w old work clothes , lots of tatoos and struggled w the check in process.
May want to work on that to get a better overall impression.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Hema Sarda,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

I would NEVER stay in this hotel again. The hotel cancelled one day of two days of our reservations. After we left, one of the hotel employees call my cell phone and told me that they found another reservation for us and they would have to cancel the room if we did not update my expired credit card. I did not call and update the card. The hotel employee found my new expiration date and charged me for a room. Shady dealings at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank donnellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to put a review for our property.

I have personally gone into the details of issue of charging you for "No Show" for the reservation made by you and not cancelled.

You will please agree that we reserve the room and take your credit card details for guarantying the reservations. If you have given a wrong credit card detail, the property is not at fault to charge you for the "No Show" as the reservation made was never cancelled by you. You have already represented this case to Best Western also and got the reply.

You will please appreciate that a fair and unbiased feedback from guests helps us work better but such reviews derail the whole process.

Sincerely,
Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn, Fort Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had double queen beds for 3 people. Room is clean. Towels are clean. Free internet. Price is decently affordable w/ membership. Online reservation is easy and fast. Friendly staffs. Best of all, free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Hema Sarda,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel lobby was nicely decorated. Pool was clean and well taken care of. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast was average. Restaurant next door has amazing food. I would say for the price we paid it was good and would return. The only thing we didn't like was the room had a very bad smell even after being cleaned so we bought Lysol to get rid of the smell and our socks would turn black walking on the floor other than that beds were good and bathrooms were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johnrick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Hema Sarda,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel itself is pretty nice, but the rooms I received were not clean. The first room was filthy: un-flushed toilet, pubic & head hair everywhere, dirty carpet. I requested a different room and the second room was definitely cleaner, but the carpet wasn't vacuumed and there was trash under the bed and behind the desk. Staff didn't even apologize about the unclean room when moving me to another room. I will never stay here again. I am a BW member and this particular hotel shamed the name.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank O4223ODjessicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Apparently, your review appears exaggerated and does not portrait the real problem.
You originally booked a non smoking king room and we offered an upgraded room i.e. Non Smoking King room with Patio without any extra charge.
We thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of second room but still found reasons to complain.

As far as our front desk team is concerned, our employees are well trained and experienced enough to handle each situation and offer best service to each guest.
This was probably the reason that they offered you an upgraded room as a part of their training and customer-centric approach.

Sincerely,

Hema Sarda
MANAGER
Best Western Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.6 km away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
591 reviews
5.1 km away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
429 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
392 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Address: 1638 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $91 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing