We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage/Hostess - Would make a great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cabin on the Ridge

The Cabin on the Ridge welcomes you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin on the Ridge welcomes you
A view from our living room window The elk roam the area freely
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Cabin on the Ridge welcomes you
A view from our living room window
The elk roam the area freely
Another phenomenal view from our living room
A view from inside the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fairplay, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OldArmySo...
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage/Hostess - Would make a great retirement home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owner has totally exceeded our expectations in her presentation of this cottage. She appears to have thought of everything that anyone could need upon their arrival. We loved the size of the cottage which to us is just right for either a couple or a small family. The view of the surrounding mountains and valleys is great. If I owned this unit, I would be residing in it and it would never be rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior layout, the satellite TV service and the internet service.
Liked least: Bathtub was slippery and needed hand holds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Debra, thank you so much, glad you are enjoying your stay. Welcome back home. I'm happy to know you have all that you need at the cabin. Thanks again.

Asha. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingerbra...
1 review
“It is beautiful with views to die for and great location, too.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nothing but fabulous things to say. My back was bad so we actually had to use both bedrooms. Both are cozy. And the deck is super fantastic and great for looking for wildlife.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Ginger, thank you so much. I'm sorry your back was out. Glad to know you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlosdea...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“The views go on forever...”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow! The views were already incredible, but with the newly expanded deck, you now get to experience them from all sides of the cabin! My adult son and I spent the first evening on the deck, basking in the awesomeness, while grilling up a wonderful meal then washing it down with a couple of beers. After the meal, we just chilled on the deck and waited for the stars to come out. It truly is a very relaxing experience. We spent the next day fishing in the near-by ponds. Most of the time, we had the ponds to ourselves. The fish were biting and it was a beautiful day...what more could you ask for?
The cabin itself is clean, cozy and convenient. It's those homey touches that make it so inviting.
I couldn't think of a better way to spend Father's Day weekend... or any other weekend for that matter.
We will do this again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Carlos, I am so glad you and your son had a great time during your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 95
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing