We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good price and great service”
Review of The Whippletree Restaurant - CLOSED

The Whippletree Restaurant
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our new Chef Larry has created an amazing NEW MENU (June 2014) A lot of the Great Mexican remains! Try our NEW Appetizers, Salads, Sandwiches, Entrees and Create your Own Burger with Chicken, Beef or Portobello Mushroom! Many ala carte options. Everything is fresh, nothing from a can. The beef is grass fed, no hormones or antibiotics, raised in Colorado. Check out menu on our Website. Print out great coupons there too!
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, Good price and great service”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We really like the quality of the Whippletree food and the good value price. The Happy Hour with $1 Tacos that are fat and great eating plus drinks is one of our favorite times. If you can get there before dark and on a fall day the outside patio is tops with a view of Bergan Peak.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Whip Rocks!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Awesome food is put out of this kitchen, by Master Bruce! The "Perfect Margarita" is always served with a smile (then creates them for my wife ;) and is always the place to go when I am in town!! The service is great and my family enjoys The Whip!

We love the homemade menu from the salsa, to the blue corn enchilada's stuffed with crab, and grilled shrimp, smothered in a pepperjack white cream sauce, and black beans and rice on the side! My favorite meal!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaicheSedillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luv The Whippletree.”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Check it out. A great menu and I really like the patio in the summer. Just heard some great music the other day. I try to slide by every time I am in town - wish I was a local. The new manager seems to really lovin' his new gig and it shows.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rwandadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Tex Mex at it's best”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

So good had to eat at Whipple Tree twice while we were visiting. I had the Chimichonga and burritio both were outstanding. The blackened steak salads were loved both times by my wife. Sat outdoors and indoors. Very attentive service both times. It is an old biker bar turned into the Whipple Tree. Would definately go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tuesdaypoolnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tacos are amazing! Go 3-6PM M-F & they're only $1 each!!! YUMMY”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This place is wonderful & service terrific. Eat inside or on the Patio.
During their Happy Hour from 3-6PM Monday - Friday, they put their Tacos on special for $1 each and the drinks are 50 cents off. There are 3 choices for tacos: Ground Beef, Shreded Beef or Chicken. All were good & were served with lettuce & tomato. We ordered the Guacamole and it was terrific too. We fed 6 people for less than $20!!! Can't beat this deal.
NOTE: The regular menu had a marvelous variety of Mexican dishes. One thing read better than the next but we had to have the recommended tacos.
The waitress were great. Check this place out. Directly across the street from beautiful Bergen Park.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Whippletree Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing