We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Awesome stay! We stayed here for just a night but it was one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. There was plenty of space in the room… also had a desk, couch, and fridge. Large bathroom, though the walls seemed a bit thin in there. We were on the second floor so we had so beautiful views from the room!! The breakfast area was large, which included an outdoor patio. They had a great selection of foods as far as continental breakfasts go, with make your own waffles.

Room Tip: Get a front-facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Kelly G M,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Evergreen!

Kind Regards,
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed in a double queen suite and were very happy with everything starting at check-in. The front desk clerks were very courteous and helpful and the front lobby was quaint. The view from our room was beautiful and serene and the beds were very comfortable. We did not have time to try the pool or hot tub but they look well maintained. Breakfast was the usual fare of waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. I only wish that we had more time to enjoy the hotel longer.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColoradoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear ColoradoRN,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, even if it was a short one! We hope you have the time to come back and enjoy the property even more in the future.

Kind Regards,
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We (a group of 6 ladies) were on our way from Denver to Steamboat Springs when we got caught in a blizzard. Due to the extreme weather and dangerous driving conditions we were unable to drive any further. We looked for the nearest hotel, and lucky for us this was it. We all were stressed and exhausted (and frankly a bit scared) from driving in the crazy weather. Although our rooms were not ready for us yet, the staff there took us in and made us comfortable in the dining room until we could check in. We ordered lunch from a nearby pizza place that was quite possibly the only place open due to the weather. Despite the power going out a few short times, we were able to settle in and ride out the blizzard safe and sound. What's more is that the hotel was beautiful, charming, and clean. We even spent some time soaking in the outdoor hot tub surrounded by all the beautiful snow and scenery, but there was also an indoor pool and hot tub to choose from. Overall a great hotel experience, and the "comfort" in the name says it all!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Jennifer Z,

We are so happy we were able to accommodate your group and get you out of the unsafe driving conditions and into our warm, safe, and comfortable environment. We know how scary it can be in a blizzard and we're thankful we were right here ready to help.
We appreciate your wonderful review and compliments about our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will stay with us again, and next time because you want to, not because we are the nearest hotel! Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Evergreen Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We enjoyed a clean, comfortable room/suite for a one-night stay when we were recently in Evergreen for a family event. But the hotel management's lack of attention to seemingly the simplest of details was frustrating. When we arrived to check in the sole desk clerk was talking on the phone for 15 minutes and kept us standing there cooling our heels. A trainee clerk came out from the back and seemed to want to help us, but didn't know check-in procedures and didn't have authorization to enter the computer system. In total we waited 25 minutes to check in with no other guests in sight. (But the clerk did a great job of chatting up a potential customer.) The next morning I got out of the shower in our double room and found that there was only one bath towel available. At the room rate I would have thought that a double room might have come with 2 towels. When we told the desk when we went down for breakfast the clerk said: "Gee, I'll tell somebody." Then after breakfast we waited to take the elevator back up to our 3rd floor room to gather our stuff. After waiting about 5 minutes right across from the front desk my wife asked the clerk "Is the elevator running?". The answer was: "Oh, I guess the maintenance guy took it down for service this morning". We suggested that if that was the case they might want to put signs on the elevator doors. We were capable of walking up and hauling our gear back down, but 8AM check-out time is an awkward time for a single hotel elevator to be taken down for service. But to their credit, we did then see that they had put up an "Out of Order" sign by then.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your January visit to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us, as your information assists us in our continual effort to provide exceptional accommodations and service.
Please accept our apologies regarding your check in experience last January. It is certainly not our standard and the matter has been addressed with the Manager on Duty that day. We apologize for the inconvience of the mechanical problem on our elevator that morning. Unfortunately, equipment can break down unexpectedly and a service technician must be called in. Our apologies again, as we understand this can be very inconvenient.
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. We hope that you will consider another visit so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Reluctantly gave this place another chance. Spent $10 for a rollaway bed that ended up being as uncomfortable as their crummy sofa beds. To add insult to injury they charged us twice for the rollaway! The early morning desk clerk had trouble adjusting bill for overcharge and the safe charge. Not certain yet if he did it correctly or double charged everything! Breakfast was disorganized and there was a wait for the hot food. We were eager to get on the road and didn't appreciate the front desk or breakfast delays. Falls short because once again a poor nights sleep.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear PlanetR,

We are very disappointed and saddened to read your review. First of all, please accept our most sincere apologies. We never want one of our guests to have a poor night's sleep. We agree with you that rollaway beds and sofa beds are not the most luxurious, but we really do wish they weren't such an inconvenience for you. Also, we are very sorry you were charged twice for the rollaway. Sometimes mistakes do happen, but we are always happy to remedy them. If you do notice that the charge has not been reversed, please contact us immediately so we can quickly fix the situation. And lastly, we apologize there was a wait for the hot food at breakfast and that it felt disorganized to you. We appreciate this feedback and will make the necessary accommodations to improve this situation. We hope your experience will not forever taint your view of our property and that you may one day give us another chance to prove ourselves to you.

Kind Regards,
Evergreen Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
11.5 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 19 in Golden
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
30.8 km away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Georgetown
170 reviews
6.8 km away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range: AU$162 - AU$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing