We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ho-hum...Go to Rock Bottom Instead”

J Alexander's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
J Alexander's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 184 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chester Street by the Centennial Promenade
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ho-hum...Go to Rock Bottom Instead”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lunch is fine. Dinner is okay. Both are over-priced and a bit pretentious. The burgers are great. I've been several times for the burgers. I always leave looking longingly at the Rock Bottom next door and wish I'd gone there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yamina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    62
    20
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Superior”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very well trained staff. Excellent selection, Super quality, Ample portions. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CudBeWors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty low quality steak for the cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Everything was fine except the steak which to me was the most important part. It was not cooked the way i asked and it was so fatty. Yes I could have sent it back but i like to limit the amount of spit I intake.
Also for the price how about two sides like a vegetable.
I won't go back unless i have to.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank joejoe923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is a great place to go for almost anything. Their salads are big and tasty, their pork tenderloin is very tender and has a spicy sauce that is just awesome. We have only eaten at the CO location and have tasted most of their food and it is all amazing. We do not eat fish so we can not speak to that portion of their menu. The service will not disappoint you either. J Alexanders would be considered American style cuisine and I believe they wood fire alot of their food. I am not sure if they take reservations and you will find business people there during the week for lunch.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JKCROSBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Unbelieveably outstanding food and service. We sat at the bar for a drink prior to dinner and because of Cassidy's attentive and professional service stayed there for dinner. The calamari and especially the grilled artichoke appetizers were divine, as were the salmon entree (loved the orzo and wild rice side salad) and sides we enjoyed (spaghetti squash and tomatoes with fresh mozzarella- yum!). Definitely do not miss the to-die-for carrot cake!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrd729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to J Alexander's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing