We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, non-chain Mexican”
Review of Urban Sombrero

Urban Sombrero
Ranked #61 of 218 Restaurants in Englewood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This place was very nice and close to our hotel. The only problem, which I told the owner about, is the stupid GrubHub app to order off of Yelp. He said next time to just call and they'd have things ready... really nice guy. The food was great and was prepared in under 10 minutes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Great service. Great sports bar environment. Excellent food at reasonable price. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The food was mediocre. Management seemed to cop an attitude. Food was bland. Will say the salsa had good flavor. That's it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We wanted to go to a sports bar, but we're tired of the same old bar food that is served everywhere. So having Mexican food (along with the usual bar food) as an option was good. We both ordered combo plates, and the portions were large enough to be able to take some home for lunch. The food was very good. It is a step-above the usual Tex-Mex but not exactly gourmet Mexican either. We definitely will come back to try some of the other items. The place is somewhat modern and seemed bright and clean, not your typical grungy sports bar. And the service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GingerW918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Nachos were a little short on the toppings; I do not recommend them. Enchiladas were great; I do recommend then. It's a sports bar so it is very loud but if you are into sports this is surely a good place for you. The reason we stopped is because of a lack of choices near our hotel after a long day of travel. Prices are reasonable. Servers were very friendly and outgoing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Sombrero also viewed

 

Been to Urban Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing