We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed there only one night...drove over from Aspen for a wedding reception. The staff was very friendly and was able to get a early check in . The hotel is not fancy , but clean and very convenient to everything in town. Woody's bar is located next to the lobby which is a great place to meet friends and relax

Room Tip: try to get on river side 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We've been here many times, but this time maybe we just ended up with the wrong room. The beds were older and uncomfortable and there was no refrigerator (I guess I just thought all rooms had them) so we were fairly disappointed. I guess next time we'll make sure to get a room with a king bed, or stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vailgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

MANY guests were complaining about MANY issues. The bilingual front desk young woman & mgr. could not or would not do anything. Our room was not 'stocked': short on washcloth, coffee & cup, no 'do not disturb' sign etc.
With taxes this king room is $160. & yet it is CLEARLY a motel 6 on the inside.
We recomm. Staying at a 'chain hotel' just up the road in Eagle instead.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The Inn and Suites at Riverwalk are nicely located within the small retail area of Edwards. There is a river that runs alongside the property but the surrounding congestion and noise of the area diminishes the river. Although this was my second visit, I had clearly forgotten the dinginess of the rooms and public space. Unimpressive. Our room had a view of a parking lot. Not what you're looking for while in the Colorado Rockies. It will be our last stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stay at the Riverwalk multiple times per year. The Inn, although the rooms are more dated, are always clean and fairly spacious to others I've had in Lions Head or Vail Village. The price is also very affordable. Woody's is nice for a late drink, but for meals I walk down to ETown.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor seems quieter, and the is a corner room with a balcony that is nice and larger for the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtntraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
6.1 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
7.6 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
20.1 km away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
18.9 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $291 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing