We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
86
100
33
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
100
33
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vail valley movie theater eagle river front desk expensive area during ski season hot tub bedroom suite walking distance comfortable bed stayed one night ski resort free shuttle would definitely stay here again housekeeping staff lobby skiing
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been staying at this nice hotel for skiing in CO. It's nice, clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have a shuttle service to the slopes. The hotel is in the middle of a quaint little town with many things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at The Inn at Riverwalk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are so glad that you stay with us each time you travel to the area. I will be sure that my employees know about your kind comments - I am glad that our staff was able to help make your trip a good one.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, CO last week. We were in the Vail Valley for skiing and needed 2 rooms with short notice during spring break. Hotel was easy to find and rooms were plush. Beds had great as was the room lighting (so many rooms are dark from CFLs). Parking is free... which is a premium in the area. From desk was helpful and had no issues on checkout. Hall ways are narrow and could stand some maintenance. Issue with two remotes to run TV... a little ridiculous... but recommend next time we are in the Vail Valley!
-R

Room Tip: Get a corner room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at The Inn at Riverwalk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I am so glad that you discovered our hotel for your last minute trip and had a good stay with us. Thank you for posting your observation about the hallways, we will definitely work on maintenance during the spring. We'll hope to see you again sometime!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a clean convenient place to stay that is close to Vail but more economical. Edwards has become a nice town with new restaurants and shops. Also, there is a nice local vibe, a lot of people that work seasonally in Vail live here. The hotel was very clean and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room as well as a decent hair dryer and an iron. Shower was big and had good water pressure and temp control. Overall very nice place to stay if you aren't looking for a super fancy resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lbclarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at The Inn at Riverwalk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the area and enjoyed the local vibe of Edwards. I appreciate your having taken the time to post your review.

Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel- especially for the price. We stayed here while skiing in Vail and Beaver Creek. It was a great value and the room was very clean, nice, and modern. The staff were very friendly. Parking is easy and free. Plenty of great restaurants as well as a grocery store, movie theater, and liquor store in short walking distance. They have a ski locker as well as a free shuttle to Beaver Creak resort, which were both very convenient! We would absolutely stay here again and save a ton of money compared to staying Avon or Vail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at The Inn at Riverwalk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the kind comments. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Pros:
1. Very quiet.
2. Softest bedding
3. Very clean
4. Great place to stay, If you are only in the room to sleep.

Cons:
1. Pot luck on the front desk staff. Some were very helpful, other was useless.
2. Room layout sub par. I.E. Television positioned Below the bed mattress. Also, covered the mirror. Light switch in the bathroom is blocked by the mounted hair dryer. The small table and chair in the room would barley hold the coffee maker and a cup of coffee. The chair was not comfortable.
3. Climate control: Temperature control was difficult. When a range was selected on the unit, there was probably a 5 to 7 degree temp swing between cycling form on to off.

The experience probably would have been better. But, the initial font desk staff member was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Av8ormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at The Inn at Riverwalk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. Both positive comments and suggestions for changes help us manage our property and make improvements to our property and service. Our Operations Manager and I will both personally work with our front desk agents to be sure that each has the training to provide great service. After making some dramatic furniture upgrades in our suites in 2013, we do have plans this year to replace/improve some furnishings in our hotel rooms. Your comments will definitely be taken into account as we budget for and implement improvements this year. Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews