We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Beaver Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, CO last week. We were in the Vail Valley for skiing and needed 2 rooms with short notice during spring break. Hotel was easy to find and rooms were plush. Beds had great as was the room lighting (so many rooms are dark from CFLs). Parking is free... which is a premium in the area. From desk was helpful and had no issues on checkout. Hall ways are narrow and could stand some maintenance. Issue with two remotes to run TV... a little ridiculous... but recommend next time we are in the Vail Valley!
-R

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I am so glad that you discovered our hotel for your last minute trip and had a good stay with us. Thank you for posting your observation about the hallways, we will definitely work on maintenance during the spring. We'll hope to see you again sometime!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a clean convenient place to stay that is close to Vail but more economical. Edwards has become a nice town with new restaurants and shops. Also, there is a nice local vibe, a lot of people that work seasonally in Vail live here. The hotel was very clean and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room as well as a decent hair dryer and an iron. Shower was big and had good water pressure and temp control. Overall very nice place to stay if you aren't looking for a super fancy resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lbclarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the area and enjoyed the local vibe of Edwards. I appreciate your having taken the time to post your review.

Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel- especially for the price. We stayed here while skiing in Vail and Beaver Creek. It was a great value and the room was very clean, nice, and modern. The staff were very friendly. Parking is easy and free. Plenty of great restaurants as well as a grocery store, movie theater, and liquor store in short walking distance. They have a ski locker as well as a free shuttle to Beaver Creak resort, which were both very convenient! We would absolutely stay here again and save a ton of money compared to staying Avon or Vail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the kind comments. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Pros:
1. Very quiet.
2. Softest bedding
3. Very clean
4. Great place to stay, If you are only in the room to sleep.

Cons:
1. Pot luck on the front desk staff. Some were very helpful, other was useless.
2. Room layout sub par. I.E. Television positioned Below the bed mattress. Also, covered the mirror. Light switch in the bathroom is blocked by the mounted hair dryer. The small table and chair in the room would barley hold the coffee maker and a cup of coffee. The chair was not comfortable.
3. Climate control: Temperature control was difficult. When a range was selected on the unit, there was probably a 5 to 7 degree temp swing between cycling form on to off.

The experience probably would have been better. But, the initial font desk staff member was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Av8ormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. Both positive comments and suggestions for changes help us manage our property and make improvements to our property and service. Our Operations Manager and I will both personally work with our front desk agents to be sure that each has the training to provide great service. After making some dramatic furniture upgrades in our suites in 2013, we do have plans this year to replace/improve some furnishings in our hotel rooms. Your comments will definitely be taken into account as we budget for and implement improvements this year. Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Delays and exhaustion prompted us to stop well short of our Snowmass destination, so Jody at Lionshead Information Centre, headed us in this direction.14 minutes further by car, or 45 by public transport, this had everything we were looking for. Clean comfortable décor suite, with a few close and varied, both price and cuisine dinner options( in the same building or short walk). A sweet little town, varied different breakfast options were also available, a supermarket was a short block away, and if entertainment was required live music or the cinema was close at hand. The guys on the desk ably led by Gus, gave as much or as little assistance as we required, their attention to detail meant good recommendations, and easy choices. Though we didn't need it this is also a dog friendly establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

I am pleased that you were able to find respite with us from your tiring trip to Snowmass, and that you discovered all the wonderful amenities of our Edwards community. I appreciate your having taken the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
6.1 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
7.6 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
20.1 km away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
18.9 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $291 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing