We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 153
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn
USD 153
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 146
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Expedia.comUSD 153
Agoda.comUSD 153
TravelocityUSD 153
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
146
125
36
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
125
36
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite basketball court free breakfast indoor pool yogurt close to downtown up to date donuts would stay here again in town animas river the breakfast area nice stay minute drive property inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We were thrilled to secure this suite last minute in Durango during COVID, especially since Durango has a mask mandate and is bicycle friendly. My boyfriend inquired ahead of time that our bikes could be safely locked up in his office at night (neither are inexpensive and both hard earned). I went to retrieve my brand new electric bike after the first night and the desk clerk informed me that our bikes weren’t welcome in the managers officer as per the managers orders. She dragged my bike out because it was so badly damaged it would not roll. I have no idea how or even why they damaged it so badly. I sent them a letter asking for an apology and restitution and received no reply. We enjoyed Durango very much but would never step foot in the Residence Inn again. If the manager can do that much damage to a guests belongings in one night I can’t imagine what else he’s capable of. And then he let his desk clerk take the heat.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 683jonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Typical RI setup. Only has items in room for one day, as if they are being replaced daily (trash bags, towels, dishwasher fluid)... except there’s not housekeeping service. I asked for dishwasher packs at the front desk. “You ran the dishwasher?” was the incredulous response, and then they couldn’t find any. Set the rooms up with multiple dishwasher packets if you’re not servicing the rooms! Also- someone put a trash bag in the hall with... rotting diapers or broccoli? Both perhaps? That fetid bag sat in the hall for 12 hours and the entire hotel smelled awful for a day.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StealthMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Stayed recently while driving through CO. Large comfortable room (typical RI), no upgrades as hotel was full. Mask usage felt comfortable. Breakfast managed well even in covid.. Good location and friendly staff. Would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The friendliness of the staff varies, but mostly everyone was great. Get an upper level room. The patio is right next to some bedroom windows on the first flood (113) and people were out talking loudly until it closed at 10pm. The location is a very short drive to everything. Great zip lining right down the street. Residence Inn is always a good room with a good kitchen so you can't go wrong there. Parking was plentiful. I would return and get an upper floor room.

Room tip: get an upper level room to avoid a bedroom window next to the patio.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saguaroflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We stayed there end of June.... they are not just being careful during the times, their cleaning is amazing and hospitality is great. They are serving a bagged continental breakfast, and doing a great job. We got to use the pool - it was limited to 10 and being enforced. Masks are required inside, and we appreciated the hospitality from the front office and staff. Their manager, Tyra (tira) is great! The kitchens are perfect for home away from home. The tennis courts and basketball is great, and this location is a quick walk to downtown and the Animas is a few feeet away! Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
2  Thank getcluedincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews