We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
65
121
155
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
121
155
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerone night stayan older propertybagelsstay there againroom was clean and comfortablethe riverpets
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It was a convenient location, rooms are old as well as beds, it serve the purpose for one night stay, not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

An older property, but well maintained. I stayed with a friend and my little dog. The first room assigned had not been cleaned properly, as cigarette butts were left on the balcony. So we were given another room, which was very nice. We could hear the steam train in the morning and walked the block to the river to watch it pass. Also close to restaurants!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Room was so small, no vanity space, ancient TV with remote that didn't work. This place needs serious updating. WiFi only worked in lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BonitaIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I would never stay in the Durango Travelodge or any other Travelodge. We stayed at another Travelodge in Gant NM and was again very displeased with our room, service and stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The hotel was nice and fun. We were warned about a bear when we first checked in but after a couple of nights we thought it may have been a hoax since they had a bear painted on the dumpster. On the last morning my husband came face to face with the bear. Shocking yet exciting. How cool is that! Loved our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side near the river.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews