We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
65
121
157
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
121
157
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker an older property bagels one night stay the river free breakfast pets
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

An older property, but well maintained. I stayed with a friend and my little dog. The first room assigned had not been cleaned properly, as cigarette butts were left on the balcony. So we were given another room, which was very nice. We could hear the steam train in the morning and walked the block to the river to watch it pass. Also close to restaurants!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Room was so small, no vanity space, ancient TV with remote that didn't work. This place needs serious updating. WiFi only worked in lobby.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BonitaIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I would never stay in the Durango Travelodge or any other Travelodge. We stayed at another Travelodge in Gant NM and was again very displeased with our room, service and stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The hotel was nice and fun. We were warned about a bear when we first checked in but after a couple of nights we thought it may have been a hoax since they had a bear painted on the dumpster. On the last morning my husband came face to face with the bear. Shocking yet exciting. How cool is that! Loved our stay and would stay again.

Room tip: Stay on the back side near the river.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Wifi was unavailable throughout our two day stay. We arrived during heavy rain and the receptionist who booked us in blamed the weather. A quick walk on Main Avenue showed all the other motels/hotels had full wifi signal, rain or no, and, next day, bright and sunny; still no wifi. Speaking to other guests at breakfast, those at the rear of the hotel, which is basically in a hollow, all had issues. I can only assume the receptionist was being deliberately and knowingly misleading. Room was poorly lit, but appeared clean, so my wife was pretty horrified on climbing into bed to discover used tissues between the "clean" sheets. A horrible, poorly run establishment...if you're in Durango avoid, there are plenty of alternative options on Main Avenue.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dekexv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews