We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 175
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 176
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 154
View deal
Doubletree.comUSD 176
Hotels.comUSD 176
PricelineUSD 167
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
1,110
587
178
62
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,110
587
178
62
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animas river river view double tree cookies nice hotel grocery store parking lot main street train station in town downtown area great place to stay would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub mesa verde balcony albertsons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Tired - hotel is old and facilities show it. Have fun in the elevator! Wall paper was peeling of the wall in the bathroom.
Cold- even with the heater on(which was super loud- Think blow dryer) room was very cold
Loud- super loud road noise from adjacent highway
Rude- front desk staff were unbelievably rude and I’m a diamond member at Hilton. Which actually means nothing any more.

In Durango, Marriott properties are a better choice.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roppongidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Burns, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Roppongidog,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and for not providing a flawless guest experience. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton as a Diamond member and my hope is that you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust by considering staying with us in the future when your travels bring you back to the Durango area.

Sincerely,

Zach Burns
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel was nice, rooms were big & clean. They are only doing room service at this time & it's pricey for the quality of food. The location is great. Waking distance to the Durango train station & main street area. The staff was great.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleH3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Burns, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear MichelleH3453,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango. I am sorry we did not provide a flawless guest experience. With that being said; we are excited to hear you enjoyed our oversized guest rooms and am glad you were able to experience Hilton's CleanStay experience. I am THRILLED to hear our staff was great and took care of you and that enjoyed our amazing location along the scenic Animas River yet just across the street from all the dining and shopping that Historic Downtown Durango has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels bring you back to the 4 corners area!

Sincerely,

Zach Burns
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Very convenient location at the entrance to old town, close to the train. We opted for a river view room, and enjoyed the view and it was relatively quiet. We were impressed with the covid cleaning protocols, including that each room gets a paper seal on the door once the room is cleaned. Charging $3 for a bottle of water in the room, however, was a cheesy aspect of the stay. On the other hand, in passing at check in, we mentioned to front desk staff that it was our 29th anniversary. Later that evening, room service delivered a bottle of sparking wine to our room with a nice card.

Room tip: Try for a river view room
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wohlerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Burns, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Wohlerguy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango! First and foremost Happy Anniversary and thank you for including us in your special day. I am glad you were able to book a river view room and enjoyed our best in class location along the river and across the street from all that Historic Downtown Durango has to offer. Thank you for noticing all the steps we are taking through Hilton CleanStay to ensure both our team members and guests have a safe environment to work and play in! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Zach Burns
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

You can’t beat the location, right on the Animas River! Hotel is very clean and dog friendly. Location extremely walkable to restaurants. The mountains and scenery are amazing and very close to hiking or other outdoor activities.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Departure56317057068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Burns, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Departure56317057068,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango! We are so fortunate to have the best location in town along the Scenic Animas River yet just across the street from the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train as well as all of the shopping and dining Historic Downtown Durango offers along main street! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Happy Holidays,

Zach Burns
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

My last few trips to Durango I have stayed at a local hotel that is a few blocks closer to the town but due to COVID, I decided to stay at the Doubletree and glad I did. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk to the main drag with all the restaurants and is right next door to a grocery store. I booked a river view from and make sure to do the same, you will not be disappointed. The balcony has 2 chairs and a small table to enjoy the outdoors. The room looks was updated and looked like it was part of a renovation recently. With COVID, the breakfast was grab and go, which was fine by me and was adequate. The front end staff is great and always inviting every time I interacted with them. I will stay here again and make sure to refer others as well.

Room tip: Rooms on the river side are a must
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Burns, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear Ryan W,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango! I am so glad you decided to try us out and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others as well and Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Zach Burns
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews