We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 80
View deal
Booking.com
USD 80
View deal
Priceline
USD 76
View deal
BestWestern.comUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 80
eDreamsUSD 80
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
321
312
135
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
312
135
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles the breakfast area great place to stay two queen beds short drive front desk staff would stay here again nice stay parking lot first floor road trip motel pet dog backyard microwave units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Location was easy to find and within a few minutes of downtown shopping and food. Check-in was quick. We had two queen beds and the room was extremely clean with a nicely updated bathroom. I travel quite a bit and this was the first place to offer two luggage racks! There was also a box fan even though the room had an air conditioner and the room temperature was comfortable. Grounds were well kept and I loved the potted flowers! We were disappointed in the modified complimentary breakfast, which was limited to a breakfast burrito and orange juice, but completely understand as this was due to Covid. We would have some appreciated other options such as yogurt, fruit, pastry, and may be these were available and we overlooked it. The hotel had a pool and hot tub, but we didn't come prepared with bathing suits. We only stayed one night but would stay again based on the extra efforts made by management to make a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Departure678607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate all the detail as I am sure review readers will as well. We do offer a grab and go breakfast, which we are modifying almost weekly, to meet the needs and demands of our valued guests. We have the MOST outdoor space to enjoy your breakfast of any property in Durango and, if I so day, it is gorgeous this time of year. Our staff is working so hard, under these conditions and are thrilled you recognized our hard work. But most important, thank you for your business. We appreciate you more than you know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

The cleaning staff did not wear their masks and we had to clean our room. We would have cleaned our room anyway. Durango has a city ordinance requiring mask wearing so this should be inforced by the owners.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 658SteveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Absolutely Absolutely Absolutely. Masks are mandatory for our staff at the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites. We are an exterior corridor Inn with no interior public spaces other than the lobby area. The housekeeping staff is diligent in their mask wearing and try their best. For your safety and that of our staff, we ask that we only exchange towels or empty trash to minimize our contact, however, we are delighted to clean your room should you desire. In addition, for every room that is checked out, we disinfect with an electrostatic sprayer as they do in the airlines. We do hope you enjoyed your enhanced grab and go breakfast, the ability to eat outside at one of our appropriately distanced tables, we hope you marveled at the gorgeous flowers, the beautiful mountain side and lets not forget the staff that is working so hard to be of service to you. They ROCK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

2-score is a generous score

Cons:

American flag in tatters - even
more disturbing during 4th of July weekend. How could anyone ever let this happen?

Room door would not lock

Barged in by housekeeper with no warning

Toilet off wax mount and very loose

Price inflated for value

Pro’s:

Easy check in
Nice breakfast
Nice location

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rickhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you feel a 2 score is generous. We are not for everyone, that is for sure. Yes, our flag was in tatters. Because of COVID, it took us nearly 8 weeks to get a new one and it was, in fact, replaced by the 4th of July and flies proudly over our building! Thank you for making me aware of your maintenance challenges and we addressed immediately. Our housekeepers do announce their intent to enter your room in advance and, when guests wish to not be disturbed, we highly recommend the use of a do not disturb sign. The communication is so helpful for both, our staff, and for your comfort. We do hope you enjoyed the enhanced breakfast we offerer, which included a breakfast burrito, yogurt, banana and your choice of apple and orange juice. Our fingers are crossed you enjoyed our vast outdoor seating area with appropriately distanced tables and gorgeous flowers. We hope you know we aired out your room to the great outdoors prior to your arrival with the cool mountain air blowing the curtains. And that we sprayed it with an electrostatic disinfectant sprayer. All that said, we hope you have safe travels on your future journies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

The hotel has a great dog run behind the building that we were able to access from a back door in our room. It includes pet waste bags and attached trash can. We stayed in the 3 queen suite which had an updated, very nicely done bathroom. The rear door would not lock without pulling up on it and the room had dirt/grass on the floor when we arrived. Additionally the TV would not display anything in widescreen. We'd stay here again, it just wasn't the nicest BW ever. Last, we were on the ground floor and two of our windows were not locked. This is disconcerting for a dad with 10 and 13 year old girls.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that while you were here we were not able to address the things we could fix. We simply were not aware. We look forward to seeing you again once the storm has passed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We travel from Arizona to Colorado quite often. This location is always our first choice when traveling through Durango. The rooms are always clean, the staff super friendly and the breakfast is a full breakfast with great choices.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paulhd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Thank you so much for your continued support and business. We are especially grateful for your understanding during difficult times. We look forward to seeing you again soon and in the meantime be safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews