We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gate to our farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gate to our farm
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gate to our farm
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
bathroom
front of the cottage
view from the front of the cottage
lilies on our pond
Nice Buck hanging out in the yard
view out the back door of cottage
View looking north from cottage lawn
pasture horses
Owners
winter view
winter view
Friendly buck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into living room
Living room looking into the kitchen
Christmas 2014
Living room looking into kitchen
Cottage - Christmas 2015
Back deck looking at sitting area.
Christmas buck
Christmas snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carlca04
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful cottage and land....and seeing the horses was an added bonus. Communication was wonderful too. Staying here enhanced our trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing our cottage for your stay in Durango.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eglant201...
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed the spacious well appointed cottage! The Hinds are wonderful hosts! We loved watching the horses, dogs and hummingbirds! A special place to stay. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting was serene
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We loved meeting u guys and feel we have made new friends. Can't wait till we r neighbors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The one bedroom cottage at Durango was an amazing experience.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was friendly and the place was wonderful. It was a relaxing place to be. We felt like we were at a home away from home and secure. The location and accommodations are beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Farm living is the life for me.
Liked least: Missed the WiFi but not enough to walk to the owner's porch as invited.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We enjoyed visiting with u guys . Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana U
Winterset, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, pretty view and great location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cute cottage had all the comforts of home. We live on an acreage with horses so this was like home away from home with a very pretty view. It's located close to many places with lots to do. You can travel to Mesa Verde, Pagosa Springs (hot mineral baths), Durgano, the Four Corners, and Silverton. We kept busy seeing all the beautiful sites. The train from Durango to Silverton was an amazing trip. After all the site seeing we did during the day it was nice to come back to the comforts of this cottage. Kristie and Scott were fun to visit with and helpful if we needed anything or information on where to go. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to one day get back there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed visiting with you. Please come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Owners were attentive, but gave us our space. Good location, great access to Durango and Four Corners Area. House had everything we needed, just bring your groceries. The deer visited both morning and night. We will do this again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing