We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful ranch house with a quiet serenity about...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gate to our farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gate to our farm
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gate to our farm
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
bathroom
front of the cottage
view from the front of the cottage
lilies on our pond
Nice Buck hanging out in the yard
view out the back door of cottage
View looking north from cottage lawn
pasture horses
Owners
winter view
winter view
Friendly buck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into living room
Living room looking into the kitchen
Christmas 2014
Living room looking into kitchen
Cottage - Christmas 2015
Back deck looking at sitting area.
Christmas buck
Christmas snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhonda613...
Neosho, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful ranch house with a quiet serenity about it and the ranch.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the ranch house for 5 nights and found it to be perfect for our vacation. It is beautifully furnished with everything you would need on vacation. We needed time to rest and relax and to not worry about anyone else being near and this was exactly the right place for us. It is in a great area that is not too far from several Colorado landmarks and we went to a lot of them. The owners are wonderful and kind and were very helpful. I would highly recommend this home for your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was very beautiful and the area quiet and serene.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed staying here and you will too”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Imagine sitting in the kitchen , sopping your morning coffee . You look out the window and watch horses exercise on the hot walker and later released to pastures. Turn your head 45 degrees and you will see deer grazing just inches from the backyard fence.
Later in the day , enjoy the breeze as you sit under the shade tree for a Happy Hour. While grilling your supper, take in the panoramic views of the valley farm land and beautiful mountains. Eat al fresco and plan lots of fun activities that are just minutes away in durango / surrounding area. Relax and enjoy your vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti C
Thousand Palms, California
1 review
“Spectacular views in a peaceful rural setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage, a restored ranch house, was immaculate, with a beautiful bathroom and a great kitchen. Much more than I had expected! As I was travelling with a large dog, I appreciated the fenced backyard, with a nice deck and gas bbq. Kristie and Scotty Hinds were warm and gracious, especially when I locked myself out of the house. This guest house is on a horse ranch and I really enjoyed watching the horses grazing in the pastures behind the house. The views are spectacular!! I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquilty.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwappler1...
Georgetown, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in the country, quite, secluded, with everything you need !!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a Quite and Lovely place to stay on your vacation to Durango and the surrounding areas!
The 100 year old "Ranch House" has been totally updated with all the comforts of home, including the latest appliances, pots & pans, lines and towels etc. Just bring your own groceries and your good to go!!
The owners (Kristie & Scotty Hines) live on the place and are very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.
We love horses so it was great to go visit them in the mornings before we headed out for the day!!
If you are looking for a Clean, Quite, Secluded, place to stay with beautiful views of the countryside, this is it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage and location along with the owners.
Liked least: Finding the gate late at night!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William P
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing ”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you want a quiet, private place to stay in the middle of everything, this is it...close to the airport, Pagosa Spings, the lake, Durango, and if you like Casinos it's right down the road too. Very clean, and the folks are welcoming and friendly. Thank you, Billy and Patty Crystal Beach, TX.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you Billy and Patty for staying with us and for being such great guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing