We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Durango Fun-dango!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pines

The Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines
Great Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pines
Great Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Train Behind Unit
Deer behind unit
Mesa verde
Jeep Tours
Hiking
Hiking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GangstaOL...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Durango Fun-dango!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Family of 4--easily holds 10: This home is perfect for your stay in the Durango area. It's just past Honeyville and James Ranch-- 2 must-visit places! Jay and Linda are the thoughtful owners of this clean, well-appointed townhome in a quiet area a little north of Durango. It's about 10-15 minutes drive to the historic area of town. We enjoyed not staying in the thick of things and having a place in which to retreat. Everything you need and more is provided for your home-away-from-home stay. We loved seeing the Durango/Silverton train come by each day and the unimaginable, closeness of the stars at night. We enjoyed hiking, all the breweries, shopping, Pagosa Springs, and Silverton. Too many food places to mention, the Balcony Bar & Grill, Grassburgers, & Fired Up Pizzeria were our favorite places to eat. We even enjoyed a Bluegrass fundraiser event for the Durango Nature Studies programs. Everyone we came across was so friendly and Durango is such a dog-friendly town--great for our little pooch! Thank you for sharing your home with us; it was perfect!! Definitely recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G
1 review
“Met our every need”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was ideally located for allowing us to make several side trips to Silverton, Mesa Verde, etc. The owners had anticipated our every need from coffee to clothes soap. We enjoyed watching the train to Silverton literally pass through our back yard every morning. We also enjoyed hiking the hill behind our condo. Thank you for making our family vacation a success.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenient location to activities
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathtub drain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort and privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing