We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite pizza shop”
Review of The Pizza Man

The Pizza Man
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Maghera
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We always order here we love it my favourite is chicken pepperoni and sweet chilli sauce. Absolutely heaven . Phone up get it delivered to your door . Couldn’t be better nice staff as well . Xx

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Just cannot get better pizzas anywhere - all our visitors agree and Pizza Man is a must visit each time they come. Nobody does it better!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I love Tuesday night buy one get one free amazing pizza all fresh ingredients I've never been disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Sent us home with the wrong order. Must have reheated our order which was so disgusting when we got it I gave it to my dog. & no apology.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Brid20188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The quality of the Pizza served at this shop (which is very good) is vastly outweighed by the extremely poor Telephone ordering service! Today I called to order ahead as I left home so I wouldn't have as long to wait until the meal was ready! The phone was answered promptly within 1-2 rings I was then asked to hold and managed to drive the 3.5-4 miles from home to the front door of the shop before the phone was answered again! I wasn't driving fast indeed there is a 3/4 mile 30mph zone and loads of traffic.

I didn't order on the phone but walked into the shop and ordered at the counter some 30 seconds after I was spoken to!!
So if you fancy a tasty Pizza the Pizza Man is worth a visit, but don't waste a 6 minute telephone call to get it!

Truly the worst telephone ordering service I have ever suffered!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Man also viewed

Maghera, County Londonderry
Maghera, County Londonderry
 
Maghera, County Londonderry
Maghera, County Londonderry
 
Maghera, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Pizza Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing