We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, lots to do outdoors”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of home.
Entryway, reading area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Front View of home.
Entryway, reading area
Dining Room
Snowslide Room King Bed
Double Eagle room. Double bed.
Third bedroom (Star Gazer) has a Eurolounger couch that makes into a bed.
Hot Tub Area 2010
Thank you Jodee Ewing for letting me use your Mesa Verde photo
Spring and Fall Cattle Herds are moved down the highway in front of the house and through Dolores
Mountain biking, hiking, walking and horseback riding at Boggy Draw is less than 10 minutes away.
Wildlife is abundant in this area.
McPhee Reservoir is less than 10 minutes away and it is NEVER crowded. Bring your water toys.
Come Winter the landscape changes somewhat (Shiloh is our model)
This is the best of winter in Colorado
What are you waiting for? Book your winter adventure now.
We are one hour from Durango in the other direction. Shiloh and JoJo demonstrate the depth of snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dolores, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eagle2510
1 review
“Great place, lots to do outdoors”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great area to visit and disappear from day to day stuff, wifi is not great and you only can get a couple of tv stations, so go outside

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay very much.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location if you plan to visit Cortez, Mancos and Durango. Clean and very comfortable. Tom and Lana are very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: weak wifi signal but we managed. Other things being so nice made it a small problem.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We enjoyed having you as guests. Always welcome here! Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sekcathyc
Cherryvale, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it so much we are renting it again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lana & Tom were gracious hosts who were helpful, considerate, and thoughtful. The home was well stocked with everything we needed. A big plus was the location, centrally located to the many sites in the area. The arrangement of the bedrooms gave privacy and the whole place had a very homey feel. We are definitely coming back to the area & staying here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Cathy, Thanks! We enjoyed meeting ALL of you! Look forward to your visit in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAcourtne...
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A comfy place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was spacious and ready for us to stay. We have everything we needed for our stay and the owners were there to welcome us and help with anything we needed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thanks Lois! We enjoyed you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House is OK, owner is not”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to our rental house and everything was in order, cute little place. The 2 small beds are just that small.
Everything went well until my cousin, 65 year old who is a recent cancer survivor showed up unexpectedly. We were so glad he could meet us as he has been bed ridden for many months. The owner TOM, approached my cousin and gave him a very hard time about being there. My cousin was very offended that he was approached in such a manner. I spoke with Tom right away and Tom said we had only booked the place for 2 people. I did not know that the owners charged per person and told Tom that. I offered to pay him extra, but he said no that would be OK. The next day as we were leaving Tom came by and was very rude and said he had to charge us for my cousin being there. Tom said we used more utilities and he was going to charge us $70 more.
OK place, but Tom needs to stay away from the guests, he does not have good people skills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Tom, the owner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing