We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #114 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This property was not up to expectations developed from stays at other La Quintas.
The location behind very active railroad tracks was somewhat noisy pretty much all of the time. Things that show wear were worn ... ie: rugs; paint; plaster; etc. The TV feed they use was below par. Things in the breakfast room did not work properly... ie: waffle maker; juice machine. The staff was nice enough but they could not offset the defects.

Room Tip: Ask if they have ANY rooms that are away from the sound of trains / traffic etc. I doubt that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We hope to have a second chance in the future to better your opinion. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

The room and bathroom was clean, but tub and carpet needed to be replaced or steam cleaned. The location was not convenient to downtown if you're not driving. I asked about bus, but was only told to google Denver bus on the web to get times. It would have been great to have access to a shuttle downtown. The location may have been okay, if ear plugs were provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank room1292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. We strive to always provide a clean room and good guest experience; however, we clearly failed to meet your expectations this time. The management team will review your information and do everything possible to make sure the issues you mentioned are addressed. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve for your future stay.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Not the nicest of La Quintas. I guess this one is literally known for being the pregame for sports games. It is down the block from Coors Field. So I would just stay there for that reason. Don’t bring your kids here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Nicole,

Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ridestay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our room was in the building that faced the train tracks. It seemed like the train came every 30 minutes. It was noisy all night which made it very difficult to sleep.

The bathtub was a hazard. Not only was it very high which made it difficult to get in and out of it, but it had a built in bath mat(not removable) that was dangerous to stand on. The bath mat was full of water so when I stood in the tub to shower I had to hold on to something because I could not stand without wobbling and coming close to falling!

In several places the floor was very uneven and the carpet was dirty. Updates are needed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Olga,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 160 in Denver
87 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#106 of 160 in Denver
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#38 of 160 in Denver
363 reviews
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing