We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
40
94
113
119
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
94
113
119
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older property ball park the breakfast area stadium uber
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The room and bathroom was clean, but tub and carpet needed to be replaced or steam cleaned. The location was not convenient to downtown if you're not driving. I asked about bus, but was only told to google Denver bus on the web to get times. It would have been great to have access to a shuttle downtown. The location may have been okay, if ear plugs were provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank room1292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. We strive to always provide a clean room and good guest experience; however, we clearly failed to meet your expectations this time. The management team will review your information and do everything possible to make sure the issues you mentioned are addressed. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve for your future stay.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Not the nicest of La Quintas. I guess this one is literally known for being the pregame for sports games. It is down the block from Coors Field. So I would just stay there for that reason. Don’t bring your kids here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Nicole,

Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our room was in the building that faced the train tracks. It seemed like the train came every 30 minutes. It was noisy all night which made it very difficult to sleep.

The bathtub was a hazard. Not only was it very high which made it difficult to get in and out of it, but it had a built in bath mat(not removable) that was dangerous to stand on. The bath mat was full of water so when I stood in the tub to shower I had to hold on to something because I could not stand without wobbling and coming close to falling!

In several places the floor was very uneven and the carpet was dirty. Updates are needed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Olga,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel is NO WHERE near the typical LQ quality. Noisy, out dated rooms. Breakfast was OK - filling but not really "healthy". Lots of processed prepackaged food. Internet was not working. Great location and price but not in a great part of town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDV49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the internet not working during your stay. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be a good value and look forward to having you as a guest again for a better experience.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews