We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
40
96
114
120
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
96
114
120
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older property ball park continental breakfast the breakfast area stadium
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

my experience here was not a good one, the room was horrible, I was given a room I didn't reserve and then charged for it. I was also billed for an extra night of which I did not stay, I spent quite a bit of time on the phone with the 1-800 number trying to arrange to get my issues addressed ...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X4284SSarthurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Convenient and least expensive to go to baseball game, but a little worse for the wear. Our door closed but had a big gap along the side -- don't stay in that room in the winter! Room wasn't ready until 4:30, and then the refrigerator hadn't been emptied and some other cleaning was incomplete. Short-staffed. Checkin lady said was her last day. Food for breakfast was basic and sufficient. Lots of people there to go to baseball game. Large train yard right behind us, but with the fan on all night, we didn't hear them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lisamZ3845TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect.

Sincerely,
Kevin
LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Rooms were pretty run down. Deadbolt latch broken, toilet barely worked, mattress was WELL past it's prime, poorly patched holes in the wall and the A/C was on full blast all night and barely cooled the room. Thank god it was a very mild day. Overall a poor experience.....VERY poor considering the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mikes79830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. Please accept a sincere apology from our team in regards to your visit. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kevin
LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Beds are old, dilapidated, sagging and uncomfortable. Carpet was filthy with what looked like blood stains between the two beds. Coffee sucks. Very friendly staff, the breakfast bar was well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank daviddH4140FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future.

LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

7 hours to change the bathroom light bulb! We waited 10 minutes on hold to ask them to change the bulb, because the staff was having a pizza party in the lobby. Also the place is rundown the balconies don't seem up to code.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 238joshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Respectfully,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews