We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
40
94
113
119
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
94
113
119
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older property ball park the breakfast area stadium uber
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is very close to downtown and one of the cheaper places to stay that close. But right next to the freeway, very run down, broken elevators, and room doors face the outside (no indoor halls).

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank queenie5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The place smelled like pot from the moment we walked in (even as we passed the giant NO SMOKING signs throughout the premises and inside the room). The bathroom also smelled awful, the carpets were stained, and the toilet made noises all night. Other noises included traffic from the nearby Amtrak station and when any of the adjoining rooms to ours flushed their toilets or ran water in their bathroom, we could hear it. We liked this place because of its proximity to the I-70 and Coors Field, but we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My first trip to Denver to a visit to the street art festival and this hotel was closest to the area which turns out to be industrial turning artsy area. It was one of the few in the area but at a very busy intersection between Railroad hub and the intersection of Interstate 70 and 25. It is also an older hotel with doors to the outside. Staff was friendly enough and there was a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marywT4948ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Well, wasn't sure what to expect from all of the reviews, but for the money (compared to others nearby in Denver), it was a nice place to stay. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but didn't expect it either. Would be nice if there was some green spots for the puppy to do its business, but we found a spot across the street that worked out nicely. Bed was comfy, a few spots on the floor and and bedding was well used, but better than I was expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z6319NDjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This La Quinta is close to the Coors Baseball Field, so convenient but it is old and the staff seemed uninterested in helping guests. The pool was very off putting and the noise from trains was very noticable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews