We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here when we were visiting for the Great American Beer Festival. The front desk staff was very nice. The rooms however, were not cleaned very well. The bathroom floor had hair and a soap wrapper behind the door. Would not stay here again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Mojo1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is very close to downtown and one of the cheaper places to stay that close. But right next to the freeway, very run down, broken elevators, and room doors face the outside (no indoor halls).

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank queenie5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The place smelled like pot from the moment we walked in (even as we passed the giant NO SMOKING signs throughout the premises and inside the room). The bathroom also smelled awful, the carpets were stained, and the toilet made noises all night. Other noises included traffic from the nearby Amtrak station and when any of the adjoining rooms to ours flushed their toilets or ran water in their bathroom, we could hear it. We liked this place because of its proximity to the I-70 and Coors Field, but we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My first trip to Denver to a visit to the street art festival and this hotel was closest to the area which turns out to be industrial turning artsy area. It was one of the few in the area but at a very busy intersection between Railroad hub and the intersection of Interstate 70 and 25. It is also an older hotel with doors to the outside. Staff was friendly enough and there was a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marywT4948ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Well, wasn't sure what to expect from all of the reviews, but for the money (compared to others nearby in Denver), it was a nice place to stay. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but didn't expect it either. Would be nice if there was some green spots for the puppy to do its business, but we found a spot across the street that worked out nicely. Bed was comfy, a few spots on the floor and and bedding was well used, but better than I was expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z6319NDjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Radisson Denver Central
#85 of 161 in Denver
97 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#104 of 161 in Denver
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#37 of 161 in Denver
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing