We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
393
233
137
66
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
233
137
66
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the shuttle driver parking garage business trip mountain view free shuttle balcony spur airport walmart downtown inns rockies dia hyatt
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Booked here because of access to car hire company for what was the beginning of a 7 state road trip and most definitely the free courtesy shuttle from the Airport.

Location is good with a retail district just up the road. Older hotel but rooms clean and comfortable meeting our expectations based on what we paid. Only criticism a chair or bench seat would have been nice on the balcony.

Service was excellent and the small bar in the lobby area had very helpful staff. A big plus for the best wheat beer I have ever tried here (pity the company making it closed).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redexcels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! We surely appreciate you pointing out our excellent customer service and helpful staff. We take great pride in our work, so it's always nice to hear when it's recognized. We also appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, cleanliness, and comfortable meeting space. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Did a quick trip for Zoo lights at this Holiday Inn. Free hotel shuttle, about a half hour away from the airport. Close to shopping and chain restaurants (within walking distance).
Room was good, we had a balcony on ours with no chairs. Room included a desk and 2 beds. Beds were comfortable with good pillows.
They have a bar and restaurant downstairs. We ate in the bar at night (restaurant was closed) it was pretty decent. Next morning we had the breakfast buffet (in the restaurant)..I would stay away from that one. A bit soggy and had no taste. They did have a green chile and that was good. Waitress was attentive.
It was FREEZING when we went and we wanted a ride to a couple of places which they said they offered however when we asked they told us they were booked and had some sort of convention in town. So we had to cab it and walk. Which kinda stunk.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! We certainly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I do apologize that our complimentary shuttle service was reserved at the time of your request. We did have the National Western Stock Show in town and several people booked transportation it in advance. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum member staying here at this Holiday Inn with colleagues for convenience. I sometimes pick non-Marriott properties to try out the other chains and rewards programs and keep perspective. Lately I've been checking out ICHotels properties since my Hilton points expired and Priority Club points never expire. This Holiday Inn is clearly an older property from the 70s or early 80s that served the old Stapleton Airport, which was across the street (United Airlines still has offices there). For such a dated building, Intercontinental has updated the rooms and common areas but some old features remain: small room sizes, thin walls, old fixtures in the showers, ratty elevators, etc. Despite the shortcomings, the staff are absolutely great and make you feel welcome. Rates are reasonable for a large hotel but you may find a much newer Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn nearby for the same rate where breakfast will be free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetset83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

As a dedicated and loyal Marriott Platinum member, I want to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton and keeping an open mind about our property. We truly appreciate your honesty and feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests, so thank you, for recognizing this! We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

staff very freindly and helpful . room non smoke .really godd bed . one thing i dont like is that there was one wall light ( dont counting the bathroom ) in the room and all other were lamps ! . but good room for the price and great staff FREE WIFI and off cours a really big tv in the room

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlasinn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team regarding our friendly and helpful staff, comfortable Sleep Number beds, and flat screen TVs. Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It is always nice to hear when our guest's have a positive experience with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The best staff possible. It starts off great. Shuttle drivers are friendly courteous and most helpful. Then you get to the hotel and the front desk is so friendly. Bell staff makes all arrangements for shopping and all. Rooms are clean. Great area. Restaurant food is better then I could have imagined. Then back to the airport. Drivers explain where to go DIA is big & under construction. They greeted me with a smile and I left with a smile.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your most recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how everything went! I will certainly pass along your comments on how wonderful you thought our staff was. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests so it's always nice to be recognized for it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews