We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Need to have extras.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #58 of 152 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Need to have extras.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. This place needs a small frig. so you can store your dinner in, free internet.in your room and I hear the parking is about $24 per night. These high end hotels trys to get all they can from you. After the 2nd night the tv went blank but had sound. They fixed it soon after I called. Everything else was good. We went to the YardHouse and had good food and a large selection of beer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodchop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear HenryNC7: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. During your next stay, we would invite you to let our Guest Services team know that you would like a mini-refrigerator and they would be happy to bring one to your room for a small charge. For your convenience we do offer complimentary Internet in the Plaza lobby, at the Link@Sheraton experience with Microsoft. We're pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the local cuisine. 16Mix is another great dining and bar option located in our Plaza Lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mile High City soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    840
    586
    234
    106
See reviews for
246
384
152
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The staff could not be better, more helpful or professional. Check in was very easy in the beautiful lobby. The location was excellent, right on the 16th St. Mall. Although there was around 3 bell staff standing outside the main doors, not one offered to help with my luggage. They did open the door for me. The next day I saw a lady struggle with two large, wheeled suitcases; again the bell service held the door open while she pushed one and pulled the other into the lobby.

Then you go to the room. This will probably be the most negative hotel review I have written from traveling and reviewing hotels all over the world, certainly the most negative for this level of hotel. I kept asking myself, “Is this really a Sheraton”? The room was rather small, but I could live with that. I unpacked and went into the bathroom. There was used, unwrapped soap and a half empty shampoo bottle. Only one towel so I began to wonder if the room had really been cleaned or just remade for the previous guest. I went back to the front desk and they offered to move me to a Gold member room. I had to go back and repack and they got one of the bell staff to stop standing outside and help me move to this preferred room.

This room was even smaller, if that was possible. As I walked down the hallway I noticed that you could hear TV’s being played loudly. When I turned on the air conditioner I discovered why the TV’s were so loud: the ac unit was loud so people turned their TV’s up loudly. The way the room is designed you could not sit in the chair and watch the TV since the TV and chair were parallel (my first had an ottoman, the second did not have room for one). Granted it was easy enough to rearrange the chair, but it is a poor design. Again I went into the bathroom, and this time there was fresh soap and shampoo. The little hair I have on my head is grey so the several strands of long, black hair on the bathroom floor did not belong to me. The shower curtain liner had yellow stains in it Again, a room not completely cleaned.

The air conditioning was not working properly. It took two maintenance personnel and about 9 hours to get it fixed. The next day the ac broke again so for the third time in two days they came to fix the same problem.

This hotel has a housekeeping problem. Housekeeping staff is not cleaning and housekeeping supervisors are not checking on them. If the bathrooms are not maintained I wonder about the rest of the room.

Dirty rooms are not acceptable. For the price of this hotel it should be better maintained. I could not believe this was a Sheraton. Give it a miss, do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TonyBur: The Team Members in our Community are always pleased to hear that we welcomed you appropriately. We pride ourselves in striving to be part of your journey. We were however disappointed to hear of the challenges that you encountered during your stay including our Guest Services Team who were not as attentive as expected. We can assure you that what you experienced is not the norm. We apologize that your rooms were not properly cleaned and that we were unable to accommodate you in a more comfortable and clean environment. Our Housekeeping team typically pays great attention to detail, as anything less is unacceptable. Your concerns will be shared with our Housekeeping team as a reminder how important it is to pay extra attention to each room. We were disappointed to learn of the challenges you had with the air conditioner and the length of time it took to have them corrected. in. . Thank you for taking the time to let us know some ways we can improve. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is one of those hotels that small to medium conference planners must love. There were 1,000 attendees at the conference and we were all fairly close to the conference area by elevator from our room. The buffet breakfast is right off the main lobby (15/50 is the name of restaurant)The food was adequate and convenient, although not "A" material (Food seemed a little cold at 10 am.) There are other restaurants in the hotel and all I spoke with said the food was great. There was a graduation party going on there when we tried to order dinner. They did, however, warn us of this when we were seated, so we were patient. The food was good, beds were comfy and it's smack dab at the beginning of the 16th Street Mall where most of downtown Denver's shopping is, which is awesome. We could see the Memorial Day Parade from our room window!

Room Tip: For conference goers, make sure you are in the tower where your elevator can get you straight to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadioLady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear RadioLady2011: Our location is very special. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the parade from the comfort of your guestroom and that you enjoyed our local shops and restaurants. We certainly hope your conference was a success and that you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
419 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very friendly staff for such a large hotel. Nice room on 22d floor with views of the capitol. The room is not very large, but clean. Good shower. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michieldekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear michieldokoning: Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your experience on our Club Floor. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hard water stained toilet flush handles you have to hold down and then leak on the TP.
Drafty windows which also let in sound.
Grime in the corners of the bathroom.
A warm shower that gets scalding when the wife flushes the toilet. Confirmed by fellow guests.
Tons of dust on lamps and fixtures.
$24/day parking.
$9.95+/day for WiFi.
A mild pungent odor in the room. Confirmed by fellow guests.
--
Plenty of electrical outlets.
Large flat screen TV.
Great location.
Great choice of on-site restaurants & bars.
Friendly staff & fast service.
Great views from above the 15th flr.
Good amenities/ gym & pool.
Great blackout shades.

Room Tip: Go high. You'll pay for it though. Consider cheaper parking garage as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear martidav: Thank you for taking the time to let us know you about your experience with us. We apologize that your bathroom was not functioning properly and needed more attention from our housekeeping team in terms of cleanliness. We're pleased that you enjoyed our special location on the 16th Street Mall and had a chance to experience the local cuisine as well as our state-of-the-art fitness center, powered by Core Performance. The next time your travels bring you to Denver, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our Community again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#55 of 152 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Address: 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): $192 - $517
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing