We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here while attending a week-long conference at the Denver Convention Center which is right across the street. Entire staff was exceptionally friendly. Even a maid who rode the elevator with a load of towels was very friendly and wanted to know how my stay was going. Room was spotless and large. Bed was VERY comfortable. Good sized mini-fridge and small microwave were useful during the week (especially with leftovers from Maggiano's). Free high-speed internet is the reason I booked this hotel (unlike the "official" conference hotel nearby). Wonderful cookies in the lobby each evening, and a cup of coffee to go each morning made things even nicer.

During the week, my wife found plenty of things to do while I was at the conference. The 16th Street Mall has a lot to see and do, as well as the Denver Mint nearby. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance.

Transportation from the airport was the only downside, but that would apply to any hotel in downtown Denver. The only choices are a taxi (very expensive) or the SuperShuttle. We took the SuperShuttle, but they will not leave the airport until they have 10 passengers crammed in. It was a 40 minute ride during evening rush hour. The trip back took about 25 minutes during the early afternoon.

Compared to many cities and conventions I have been to, downtown Denver is much cleaner and nicer by far. Hope to come back again soon, and will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PilotOne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear PilotOne6,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. We are so glad you enjoyed our exceptionally friendly staff and a spotlessly clean room. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    348
    106
    26
    18
See reviews for
151
208
70
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is very nice and near the Arts Complex and 16th Street in Downtown Denver. The hotel was clean and our room was very comfortable. We ate at the PI Restaurant for Breakfast and the buffet was a mixture of hot and cold items and was very affordable. The only thing that I didn't like was the $29.00 per night for parking. I should have done my homework better on this but overall this is a nice hotel, within walking distance of all Downtown Denver has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spambooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear spambooks,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and our excellent location. Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The HGI staff were so friendly and helpful; they seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that I had a great time while in Denver. They had local info, recommendations that were very accurate, and always a friendly greeting. The hotel is an easy 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall and across the corner intersection from the Convention Center. Even with huge numbers of people attending the conference, there never seemed to be any capacity problems with maid service or in the breakfast area. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. If you are a fruit & granola only person, they had a reduced price for you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodge4x4rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear dodge4x4rules,

Thank you for your recent review of the friendly and helpful staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. I am so glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet in Pi Kitchen + Bar. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on business for the past 3 years. The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Great location, 2 blocks from the 16th St. Mall. Pi restaurant is good although personally not in love with the new menu (Asian/fusion). The breakfast buffet cannot be beat; extensive selection, and excellent coffee. Be sure to ask for Arlene. She will welcome you like family and take extra care to be sure you have what you need.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a better view of the mountains; particulary on the southern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Cathy W,

We thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay once again. I will make sure I share your comments with Arlene and the rest of our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I spent two nights here and was pleasantly surprised. The bed's firmness was adjustable (I really like a firm mattress, so this was a home run for me).

The staff was so friendly and helpful they literally made me smile.

I'd definitely recommend this if you want to save a few bucks over the Hyatt on the next block.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear ovethevineyard,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. We are pleased you enjoyed our most comfortable and adjustable sleep system beds. We strive to have the friendliest staff around, so thank you for the kind remarks about our team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): $254 - $517
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing